Reviews of Hawksmoor Manchester

4.7
(based on 237 reviews)
184 - 186 Deansgate, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M3 3WB
237 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Robert N from Stockport
    7 September 2019

    Very good steaks in a lively atmosphere and attentive service.

  • By Daniel H from Manchester
    7 September 2019

    Restaurant was incredible. staff and food unreal However , they didn’t have our booking from Yourselves which caused a great amount of embarrassment especially as it girlfriends birthday I will not be using you again I will certainly be going back the restaurant

  • By Adam B from Blackburn
    1 September 2019

    Excellent food, good service, will definitely go back

  • By Sarah K from Cumbria
    5 August 2019

    From booking to leaving this place has everything just as it should be. The staff are naturally attentive and friendly and full of knowledge on the brand. The food is sourced to a very high specification and prepared to an even higher one. The feel of the the place is relaxed yet special. Hands down my favourite place to eat. when I can’t be there I read the book. LOVE IT!

  • By Tamer G from East Dulwich
    31 May 2019

    Frankly this was overpriced and underwhelming, having dined at a far superior steakhouse in Shoreditch last week and paying 50% less! However, the service was the exceptional

  • By Mike W from Stockport
    30 May 2019

    Excellent as always

  • By Amie B from Manchester
    28 May 2019

    Have been to Hawksmoor restaurants in London quite often so knew we would get good food and service, this was the case here as well. However I came away from the experience disappointed as my husband rang ahead to inform the restaurant we had got married the previous Saturday and it was effectively out mini moon to Manchester as we were up seeing the spice girls the following evening. The person he told said that a note would be made on the booking and there would be acknowledgment. I didn’t know the call had taken place as it was a surprise from my husband. However at no point was it acknowledged, he didn’t expect the world but even a congratulations would have gone down very well. It was down to him to bring it up as we were getting our coats. At this point a free cocktail the following evening was offered, however neither fit in nor felt like the level of service we have before got at other branches. We always enjoy eating at Hawksmoor, and usually spend a fair amount of money, but in future we would not use the Manchester restaurant again and will stick with the London ones.

  • By Laura U from Bolton
    26 May 2019

    Fantastic food and amazing service!

  • By Tim D from Manchester
    22 May 2019

    Great food and service.

  • By Jo J from Manchester
    10 May 2019

    Friendly and relaxed low key atmosphere. Perfect for intimate dining, business lunches or a group of friends. The service is excellent and staff always have a smile and friendly word. We felt well looked after. My husband enjoyed a medium steak, and I had the baked hake which was cooked just right. Sides we enjoyed were the triple cooked chips, creamed spinach, asparagus. All good. The house malbec was very good value. The location is convenient, especially for evenings after work, or as we did, straight off the train from London, 2 stops on the metrolink to St Peter's Square and a 3 minute walk.