Reviews of Hawksmoor Manchester

4.7
(based on 228 reviews)
184 - 186 Deansgate, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M3 3WB
228 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jo J from Manchester
    10 May 2019

    Friendly and relaxed low key atmosphere. Perfect for intimate dining, business lunches or a group of friends. The service is excellent and staff always have a smile and friendly word. We felt well looked after. My husband enjoyed a medium steak, and I had the baked hake which was cooked just right. Sides we enjoyed were the triple cooked chips, creamed spinach, asparagus. All good. The house malbec was very good value. The location is convenient, especially for evenings after work, or as we did, straight off the train from London, 2 stops on the metrolink to St Peter's Square and a 3 minute walk.

  • By Chris W from Bolton
    8 May 2019

    Pleasant and helpful staff and excellent steak and wine. Nice atmosphere - lots of soace

  • By Andrew C from Stockport
    3 May 2019

    My wife wa ted scallops as a main. Very good. I enjoyed a sirloin. It had some fat which I cut off but the meat tasted great. Good beer choice for the meal and the servoce was very good.

  • By Angela H from Bakewell
    28 April 2019

    Lovely experience, staff great, food fabulous. Very noisy at periods

  • By Mabel S from Manchester
    26 April 2019

    Really nice staff and the food was amazing! Will definitely be returning

  • By Karen P from Manchester
    23 April 2019

    The food was fantastic, I would highly recommended you visit

  • By Chris W from Bolton
    21 April 2019

    Excellent customer service from the moment we entered until we left, food and drinks aren’t the cheapest but “you get what you pay for” my partner and I went to the Hawksmoor Manchester for our 3rd anniversary and everything was excellent, the steaks, the sides, the drinks, the service, everything!

  • By Nick D from Manchester
    20 April 2019

    Great meal and service from all off the staff. We were made to feel comfortable the moment we walked in until we left. Highly recommended. Thank you

  • By Vincent J from Manchester
    20 April 2019

    Excellent food with attentive service we both had the potted beef with Yorkshire puddings which were excellent the only downside was the wine is expensive

  • By Veronica M from Manchester
    15 April 2019

    Best birthday lunch ever ! Attentive friendly staff , lively atmosphere , sublime food