Reviews of Harvey Nichols Brasserie Birmingham

4.4
(based on 463 reviews)
Harvey Nichols Brasserie & Bar The Mailbox 65 Wharfside Street, Birmingham, Warks, B1 1RE
463 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Susan Nico N from Birmingham
    1 February 2020

    Food excellent had 3 courses and a cocktail winter menu and staff were beyond helpful it was a lovely treat and reasonably priced. Would recommend and will be going back

  • By Maria P from coventry
    31 January 2020

    I have a special diet and the chef and waiter where excellant so was the service thanks to Jack

  • By Jane M from Birmingham
    25 January 2020

    Nice xx

  • By Debbie A from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    I’ve visited before but this visit wasn’t as good. Beetroot starter was very light on goats cheese. Lettuce in Tuna nicoise was old & brown. No paneer in tandoori chicken flatbread.

  • By Niki M from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    Our meal was not very good at all. We had tuna Niçoise salad which was a bowl of wet lettuce, no dressing, 2 cherry tomatoes, 2 olives and very tiny cut pieces of green bean, so small you couldn’t pick them up. I appreciate this was a “deal” but would have expected much better from HN. The waiter did take our salad off the bill but we were still hungry after!

  • By Karen H from Alcester
    7 December 2019

    Excellent

  • By Hilary H from STEVENAGE
    4 October 2019

    The dinner was excellent. Very good value for the superb cooking. We had two very interesting cocktails. It was a pity were the only diners! Come on people........its great!

  • By Mick B from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    Good menu well presented food and good service. The portion sizes could be bigger specifically the starter which is basically a mouthful. Really enjoyed it. Cocktails were great and excellent value

  • By Rob K from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    I must say the food and the service was excellent and exceeded my wife and I expectations. The only downside it felt a little draughty, it felts a bit cool. Nevertheless, I would to say thanks many to Jack, his colleagues and the chiefs who made our night a memorable one. As the Terminator said "I'll be back".... Cheers

  • By Sarah K from Sutton Coldfield
    23 September 2019

    Although the restaurant was quiet the service was great and the food amazing. We had the set menu for £23 including a cocktail. The scallops were really well cooked and the mushroom risotto spot on, followed by the honey and white choc cheesecake. All in all great value for money and will be returning.