Reviews of Harvey Nichols Brasserie Birmingham

4.4
(based on 459 reviews)
Harvey Nichols Brasserie & Bar The Mailbox 65 Wharfside Street, Birmingham, Warks, B1 1RE
459 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Debbie A from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    I’ve visited before but this visit wasn’t as good. Beetroot starter was very light on goats cheese. Lettuce in Tuna nicoise was old & brown. No paneer in tandoori chicken flatbread.

  • By Karen H from Alcester
    7 December 2019

    Excellent

  • By Hilary H from STEVENAGE
    4 October 2019

    The dinner was excellent. Very good value for the superb cooking. We had two very interesting cocktails. It was a pity were the only diners! Come on people........its great!

  • By Mick B from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    Good menu well presented food and good service. The portion sizes could be bigger specifically the starter which is basically a mouthful. Really enjoyed it. Cocktails were great and excellent value

  • By Rob K from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    I must say the food and the service was excellent and exceeded my wife and I expectations. The only downside it felt a little draughty, it felts a bit cool. Nevertheless, I would to say thanks many to Jack, his colleagues and the chiefs who made our night a memorable one. As the Terminator said "I'll be back".... Cheers

  • By Sarah K from Sutton Coldfield
    23 September 2019

    Although the restaurant was quiet the service was great and the food amazing. We had the set menu for £23 including a cocktail. The scallops were really well cooked and the mushroom risotto spot on, followed by the honey and white choc cheesecake. All in all great value for money and will be returning.

  • By Claire M from Birmingham
    16 September 2019

    Delicious, the sea trout and fig tart were particularly good. My friend who has a dairy intolerance was also looked after very well. My one criticism is that it was quite cold in the restaurant. There is a 10% service charge added.

  • By BREASE WOOLLEY W from WARWICKSHIRE
    13 September 2019

    EXCELLENT 3RD TIME I HAVE VISITED

  • By Andrea R from Birmingham
    5 September 2019

    Everything was just amazing especially the food.

  • By Sheila S from Birmingham
    30 August 2019

    My partner and I dined Harvey Nicks on Friday 30/8/19. Food was good Service great the only downside was the seating I needed a cushion underneath me - otherwise I would have been sitting too low to the table. But we will be back at Harvey Nicks