Reviews of Harvey Nichols Brasserie Birmingham

4.4
(based on 464 reviews)
Harvey Nichols Brasserie & Bar The Mailbox 65 Wharfside Street, Birmingham, Warks, B1 1RE
464 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Val T from Birmingham
    18 February 2020

    Dinned from the set menu which is worth every penny. Went with a friend our our daughters who both enjoyed their meals also.

  • By Susan Nico N from Birmingham
    1 February 2020

    Food excellent had 3 courses and a cocktail winter menu and staff were beyond helpful it was a lovely treat and reasonably priced. Would recommend and will be going back

  • By Maria P from coventry
    31 January 2020

    I have a special diet and the chef and waiter where excellant so was the service thanks to Jack

  • By Jane M from Birmingham
    25 January 2020

    Nice xx

  • By Debbie A from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    I’ve visited before but this visit wasn’t as good. Beetroot starter was very light on goats cheese. Lettuce in Tuna nicoise was old & brown. No paneer in tandoori chicken flatbread.

  • By Niki M from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    Our meal was not very good at all. We had tuna Niçoise salad which was a bowl of wet lettuce, no dressing, 2 cherry tomatoes, 2 olives and very tiny cut pieces of green bean, so small you couldn’t pick them up. I appreciate this was a “deal” but would have expected much better from HN. The waiter did take our salad off the bill but we were still hungry after!

  • By Karen H from Alcester
    7 December 2019

    Excellent

  • By Hilary H from STEVENAGE
    4 October 2019

    The dinner was excellent. Very good value for the superb cooking. We had two very interesting cocktails. It was a pity were the only diners! Come on people........its great!

  • By Mick B from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    Good menu well presented food and good service. The portion sizes could be bigger specifically the starter which is basically a mouthful. Really enjoyed it. Cocktails were great and excellent value

  • By Rob K from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    I must say the food and the service was excellent and exceeded my wife and I expectations. The only downside it felt a little draughty, it felts a bit cool. Nevertheless, I would to say thanks many to Jack, his colleagues and the chiefs who made our night a memorable one. As the Terminator said "I'll be back".... Cheers