Reviews of Harvey Nichols Brasserie Birmingham

4.4
(based on 451 reviews)
Harvey Nichols Brasserie & Bar The Mailbox 65 Wharfside Street, Birmingham, Warks, B1 1RE
451 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andrea R from Birmingham
    5 September 2019

    Everything was just amazing especially the food.

  • By Sheila S from Birmingham
    30 August 2019

    My partner and I dined Harvey Nicks on Friday 30/8/19. Food was good Service great the only downside was the seating I needed a cushion underneath me - otherwise I would have been sitting too low to the table. But we will be back at Harvey Nicks

  • By sundeep J from BIRMINGHAM
    30 August 2019

    Great meal, the restaurant is very nice, could do with a better atmosphere however it's in a department store, so still good. The food was great value an very tasty. Service was great as well!

  • By Leigh P from Solihull
    14 August 2019

    We were at the restaurant last Wednesday, early evening. The staff were very helpful and accommodating as we turned up twenty minutes late. We had the set menu with a cocktail. The cocktails were very good. The food was innovative and absolutely delicious. Service was excellent. We will return!

  • By Ian G from Birmingham
    14 August 2019

    Excellent- good food and great service

  • By Suzanne G from Birmingham
    9 June 2019

    The restaurant was underwhelming at best. There was no natural light and there was nothing of note to make it particularly interesting, luxurious or even inviting. Our waitresses were pleasant although there seemed to be confusion with which menus was available. We had an ‘adequate’ brunch menu item without the gluten free sourdough promised on the menu, and without the regular sourdough promised by the waitress. Instead we were served toast and lied to. We had to prompt for desert menus and remind them to take our order. Our biggest annoyance however was the lack of drinks. We received two drinks each for whole duration of our sitting (3 hours) despite asking and reminding. Apparently the bar is not near the restaurant and therefore it takes a long time?!? I wouldn’t recommend harvey Nichols brasserie or even consider returning. It was very poor value and a worse experience.

  • By Sally R from Birmingham
    31 May 2019

    Service was good but food was very disappointing

  • By Kate B from Birmingham
    5 March 2019

    Great food and service - excellent value for money

  • By Audrey G from West Bromwich
    5 March 2019

    The restaurant was quiet initially as it was a Tuesday evening. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient in getting the food orders taken. Great music and ambience. We enjoyed the choice of cocktails offered but they did take a while to arrive.

  • By Kim D from Glasgow
    3 March 2019

    The champagne brunch on Sunday was amazing! Definitely a big high-light of our weekend in Birmingham. The food was great, the staff were really friendly and the champagne flowed for 2 hours!