Reviews of Harvey Nichols Brasserie Birmingham

4.3
(based on 467 reviews)
Harvey Nichols Brasserie & Bar The Mailbox 65 Wharfside Street, Birmingham, Warks, B1 1RE
467 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sonia S from Birmingham
    11 March 2020

    Very nice

  • By Ruth L from Birmingham
    6 March 2020

    Excellent experience . Stall attentive and food very good.

  • By Val T from Birmingham
    18 February 2020

    Dinned from the set menu which is worth every penny. Went with a friend our our daughters who both enjoyed their meals also.

  • By Samantha S from Birmingham
    8 February 2020

    Unfortunately, the service was really poor on the night we dined there. My friend ordered a drink from table service but it hadn’t arrived after 20 minutes so we went straight through to our table. We then waited again for drinks and food. Not great.

  • By Susan Nico N from Birmingham
    1 February 2020

    Food excellent had 3 courses and a cocktail winter menu and staff were beyond helpful it was a lovely treat and reasonably priced. Would recommend and will be going back

  • By Maria P from coventry
    31 January 2020

    I have a special diet and the chef and waiter where excellant so was the service thanks to Jack

  • By Jane M from Birmingham
    25 January 2020

    Nice xx

  • By Debbie A from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    I’ve visited before but this visit wasn’t as good. Beetroot starter was very light on goats cheese. Lettuce in Tuna nicoise was old & brown. No paneer in tandoori chicken flatbread.

  • By Niki M from Birmingham
    11 January 2020

    Our meal was not very good at all. We had tuna Niçoise salad which was a bowl of wet lettuce, no dressing, 2 cherry tomatoes, 2 olives and very tiny cut pieces of green bean, so small you couldn’t pick them up. I appreciate this was a “deal” but would have expected much better from HN. The waiter did take our salad off the bill but we were still hungry after!

  • By Karen H from Alcester
    7 December 2019

    Excellent