map placeholder

Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

21 New Cathedral Street , Exchange Square, Manchester, M1 1AD

(((() European
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday: 10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday to Friday: 10:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 18:00.

Great food, great portion size!
Extremely tasty meal of a very high quality.
Drinks choice was extremely good.
Service was just right, always available but not in your face.

Philip Beaumont 05 November 2017
from Manchester

View all 816 reviews

The Second Floor Bar and Brasserie offers a relaxed yet stylish environment in which to enjoy all-day dining, overlooking the expansive views of Exchange Square. This elevated spot offers views over the city, and a black lacquered bar offers a fashionable selection.

A diverse mix of flavours, the Harvey Nichols menu spans from eclectic ‘little plates’ and wholesome bento boxes, to classic main courses. An array of exciting flavours can be found in the likes of tandoori monkfish with sticky mango rice, or pea and mint cannelloni with smoked feta, whilst hearty classics include a succulent signature HN burger, or Atlantic-caught cod with chunky chips.

Innovative twists for dessert include a salted caramel pot au chocolat with hazelnut shortbread, and Vimto summer pudding with clotted cream. Chic and sultry seasonal cocktails are served at the Second Floor Bar, and delicious offerings for brunch include streaky bacon and maple syrup waffles, and classic eggs benedict.

Set in one of Manchester’s most iconic buildings, Harvey Nichols Brasserie is a 6-minute walk from Manchester Victoria Rail Station.

Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

21 New Cathedral Street , Exchange Square, Manchester, M1 1AD

Contact +44 1618288898
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Manchester

See all restaurants in Manchester City Centre

Customer reviews for Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

4.5 (((() (based on 816 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (513)
  • lunch (397)
  • afternoon tea (386)
  • trendy (363)
  • views (350)
  • value (290)
  • luxury (230)
  • romantic (171)
  • business (133)
  • private dining (103)
  • large parties (77)
  • breakfast (76)
  • entertainment (36)
  • child friendly (35)
  • al fresco (24)
  • ((((* 12 August 2017 by Eve Challinger from Manchester

    Great service. Great food . Drinks a bit expensive

  • ((((( 12 August 2017 by Jan Pailaqueo from Manchester

    Excellent from beginning to end.

  • ((((( 11 August 2017 by Kate Scott from Manchester

    We came as part of the 3 courses and a cocktail for £22 last night and I have to say I was really impressed. Lovely service on arrival - the girl who took us to our table also offered to take our coats and shopping bags and asked if it was a special occasion. A really nice touch. Service at the table was great - our only criticism was when my pregnant friend asked for her salad without prosciutto the waitress told her it would be fine and she was sure she could eat it. That might be the case, I'm not clued up on these things but I thought it was possibly inappropriate to advise? The food was wonderful - gorgeous starters (we had the prawns and fig salad), delicious red mullet main course and absolutely delicious banana toffee waffles. We felt a little disappointed in the gin 'cocktail' - it was basically a gin and tonic, we couldn't taste the ginger. My friend's vodka cocktail was mostly soda. Overall thought, we had such a lovely evening and were really well looked after, and we will definitely return!

  • ((((( 10 August 2017 by Emma Taylor from Manchester

    Amazing food and amazing service!

  • ((((( 10 August 2017 by Marilyn Wallace from Wirral

    Lovely meal which was nicely presented with a good choice of courses and at a very reasonable price.

  • ((((* 9 August 2017 by David Gimpelson from La Mirada, California USA

    Loved our drinks at the bar. Nicely prepared by Callum, whom always knows what he's doing. Very comfortable, engaged and delightful experience. The same for our lunch in the restaurant. The manager spent time with us and that is such a nice personal touch. The fries and olive starters were great. The Caesar was mediocre at best. But, everything else was so nice and delightful.

  • ((((( 7 August 2017 by Karen Harragan from Manchester

    Fantastic food and service from start to finish. Three of us were dining and each had something different. We all liked the food so much, we didn't ask if each of us wanted to try the others food choice...we didn't want to share

  • ((((( 7 August 2017 by Simon Almond from Manchester

    I booked a table for Sunday Lunch as part of my wife's birthday surprise. The Sunday Roast could not be faulted in anyway and was wort every penny. The staff were attentive and even prepared a special birthday treat for my wife which was very much appreciated. Thank you Harvey Nichols.

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Anne Parkin from manchester

    staff excellent - food excellent - a lovely experience

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Yvonne Mcmahon from Manchester

    I bought a champagne afternoon tea for 2 friends for Christmas and we had a fantastic time. The booking service was so easy online. Staff were so polite and helpful. They saw to our every need.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant