map placeholder

Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

21 New Cathedral Street , Exchange Square, Manchester, M1 1AD

(((() European
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday: 10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday to Friday: 10:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 18:00.

We had a vegan diner with us and she was really pleased with the choice she was given as were the other diners. We have been a few times now and it has never disappointed.

Miriam 15 June 2018
from Manchester

View all 848 reviews

The Second Floor Bar and Brasserie offers a relaxed yet stylish environment in which to enjoy all-day dining, overlooking the expansive views of Exchange Square. This elevated spot offers views over the city, and a black lacquered bar offers a fashionable selection.

A diverse mix of flavours, the Harvey Nichols menu spans from eclectic ‘little plates’ and wholesome bento boxes, to classic main courses. An array of exciting flavours can be found in the likes of tandoori monkfish with sticky mango rice, or pea and mint cannelloni with smoked feta, whilst hearty classics include a succulent signature HN burger, or Atlantic-caught cod with chunky chips.

Innovative twists for dessert include a salted caramel pot au chocolat with hazelnut shortbread, and Vimto summer pudding with clotted cream. Chic and sultry seasonal cocktails are served at the Second Floor Bar, and delicious offerings for brunch include streaky bacon and maple syrup waffles, and classic eggs benedict.

Set in one of Manchester’s most iconic buildings, Harvey Nichols Brasserie is a 6-minute walk from Manchester Victoria Rail Station.

Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

21 New Cathedral Street , Exchange Square, Manchester, M1 1AD

Contact +44 1618288898
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Manchester

See all restaurants in Manchester City Centre

Customer reviews for Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

4.5 (((() (based on 848 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (539)
  • lunch (421)
  • afternoon tea (403)
  • trendy (376)
  • views (368)
  • value (306)
  • luxury (244)
  • romantic (185)
  • business (143)
  • private dining (107)
  • large parties (80)
  • breakfast (79)
  • entertainment (40)
  • child friendly (37)
  • al fresco (28)
  • ((((( 5 February 2018 by Pam from CONGLETON

    Lovely food , beef was so tender.
    Had the 3 courses and cocktail. Good value for money.Service was faultless.

  • ((((( 2 February 2018 by Lesley from manchester

    All i can say is fantastic! Food was excellent and presented really well. Gin cocktail was fab!

  • ((((( 29 January 2018 by Helen from Harrogate

    Booked dinner for two with the 3 courses and cocktail on their Winter Special Menu. The food as well as the cocktail was fabulous and very very delicious. Got a great corner window table with an amazing view of the city. Fabulous.

  • ((((( 28 January 2018 by Beverley from Manchestet

    Rxcellent

  • ((((( 23 January 2018 by Nick from Manchester

    Great meal and view over Exchange Square. Really good and relaxed atmosphere

  • ((((* 20 January 2018 by Victoria from Manchester

    Had a lovely meal and staff was very pleasant over all a good evening . Will be going back soon.

  • ((((( 16 January 2018 by Jackie from WIGAN

    We thoroughly enjoyed both the food and the experience. The food was tasty and well presented . We were welcomed and shown to our table overlooking the hustle and bustle of Manchester and the ambiance of the restaurant was excellent. The waitress was friendly and efficient and the food was delivered promptly. The char su pork and spicy parsnip soup went down well followed by the chuck braised beef which fell apart with tenderness and the accompanying vegetables were tasteful. Dessert came as French toast with rhubarb and custard which was delicious if only the toast could have been a bit crisper but the profiteroles I believe we're sweeticious. Overall it was a most pleasant enjoyable meal that we would love to do again be it on a special occasion.

  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Simon from Manchester

    Carla the Waitress was fantastic very helpful and very attentive could not ask for more
    Food was good and very flavoursome

  • ((*** 3 January 2018 by Vicki from Manchester

    The food was ok sandwiches was a bit poor but the puddings we had was lovely we had the festivitie afternoon tea the only think we didn’t agree with was the service charge I think it was extremely cheeky as we wasn’t that looked after and to add 5 pound into the bill was wrong

  • ((((( 24 December 2017 by Eddie from Manchester

    Excellent, as always

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant