map placeholder

Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

21 New Cathedral Street , Exchange Square, Manchester, M1 1AD

(((() European
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
  • Second Floor Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester - Manchester
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday: 10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday to Friday: 10:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 18:00.

My wife and I had a fantastic meal and evening. Both the service and atmosphere made are visit memorable and very enjoyable.

Shaun Grace 13 February 2018
from Glossop

View all 841 reviews

The Second Floor Bar and Brasserie offers a relaxed yet stylish environment in which to enjoy all-day dining, overlooking the expansive views of Exchange Square. This elevated spot offers views over the city, and a black lacquered bar offers a fashionable selection.

A diverse mix of flavours, the Harvey Nichols menu spans from eclectic ‘little plates’ and wholesome bento boxes, to classic main courses. An array of exciting flavours can be found in the likes of tandoori monkfish with sticky mango rice, or pea and mint cannelloni with smoked feta, whilst hearty classics include a succulent signature HN burger, or Atlantic-caught cod with chunky chips.

Innovative twists for dessert include a salted caramel pot au chocolat with hazelnut shortbread, and Vimto summer pudding with clotted cream. Chic and sultry seasonal cocktails are served at the Second Floor Bar, and delicious offerings for brunch include streaky bacon and maple syrup waffles, and classic eggs benedict.

Set in one of Manchester’s most iconic buildings, Harvey Nichols Brasserie is a 6-minute walk from Manchester Victoria Rail Station.

Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

21 New Cathedral Street , Exchange Square, Manchester, M1 1AD

Contact +44 1618288898
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Manchester

See all restaurants in Manchester City Centre

Customer reviews for Second Floor Bar and Brasserie, Harvey Nichols Manchester

4.5 (((() (based on 841 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (534)
  • lunch (414)
  • afternoon tea (399)
  • trendy (373)
  • views (364)
  • value (302)
  • luxury (241)
  • romantic (182)
  • business (141)
  • private dining (105)
  • breakfast (78)
  • large parties (78)
  • entertainment (40)
  • child friendly (36)
  • al fresco (26)
  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Simon Pyke from Manchester

    Carla the Waitress was fantastic very helpful and very attentive could not ask for more
    Food was good and very flavoursome

  • ((*** 3 January 2018 by Vicki Sutcliffe from Manchester

    The food was ok sandwiches was a bit poor but the puddings we had was lovely we had the festivitie afternoon tea the only think we didn’t agree with was the service charge I think it was extremely cheeky as we wasn’t that looked after and to add 5 pound into the bill was wrong

  • ((((( 24 December 2017 by Eddie from Manchester

    Excellent, as always

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Ruth Love from Lancaster

    After a poor start on out cocktails the evening definitely improved The food was perfectly balanced in flavours and my only complaint would be I’d have like more of the vegetables with the fish course as they were delicious Also very happy with the service provided by our waiter.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Adele from Lower Hague derbyshire

    Prompt and attentive service, excellent food and we would definitely return.

  • ((((( 20 November 2017 by Sharon from MANCHESTER

    I brought my daughter here to celebrate her 25th birthday, the staff made her feel special just like they did last year, the food was outstanding once more and I shall be bringing my husband here to try the smoked beef which was amazing, overall fabulous food beautifully presented and very friendly attentive staff

  • ((((( 5 November 2017 by Philip Beaumont from Manchester

    Great food, great portion size!
    Extremely tasty meal of a very high quality.
    Drinks choice was extremely good.
    Service was just right, always available but not in your face.

  • ((((( 11 October 2017 by Alan Lee from Manchester

    Well presented food in relaxed surroundings.

  • ((((( 5 October 2017 by Dawn Edwards from Lytham

    Good ambiance, friendly and welcoming staff. Food perfect and beautifully presented.

  • ((((( 6 September 2017 by John Wildman from Manchester

    Had three great lunches here with different friends and relatives. All of us have enjoyed the experience. Most of us did not like the very large hand cut chips and appreciated the offer of French style fries. We thought the portions were generous and appropriately priced. Perhaps the menu needs to be refreshed a bit more often. The room itself is better than the previous brasserie but not so nice as the original restaurant here, less intimate. Karla looked after us on all three of our visits and is a real asset, she is calmly efficient and makes everyone feel relaxed and cared for.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant