Reviews of Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton

3.2
(based on 17 reviews)
Coastguard Road, West Sussex, Littlehampton, East Sussex, BN17 5LH
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Margaret J from Rustington
    31 May 2018

    Quickly seated after using booking app. Waitress helpful, polite & patient. Food good apart from well-done steak was “cremated” & the medium steak was also over cooked. Otherwise tasty & hot . Salad bar ok but needed replenishing . Overall not a bad experience & will return.

  • By Laura B from Littlehampton
    28 May 2018

    Very poor value for money. I had ‘half’ chicken which was so tiny that all apart from the breast was dried out and inedible. The kids had 7 and 8 chips on each of their plates. Horrifically expensive for poor quality of food. Our waitress who took the order was friendly / but the food server was not. Split most of my chips into my lap as she served and said ‘oh sorry’. But didn’t offer to replace. So by the time I’d given the children some to make up their portions there was none left. Very disappointed.

  • By Christine M from Littlehampton
    8 April 2018

    We took our family for a meal as they were visiting. We hadn't been to the Windmill since it's re vamp last year. The tables were better because you can turn the middle and all the condiments are there. The children really enjoyed making their own wraps. The salad bar was excellent. However I was very surprised at the cost of the main meals. They were much more expensive than before and it is nearly the same menu. The cost bracket was £12-20 whereas before it was around £7-15. This made the meal much more expensive than I had anticipated for a family of 7. I would have to think very hard before going again.

  • By Sue S from Worthing
    29 December 2017

    The fish and chips and bird surf and turf were excellent. Unfortunately the 10oz sirloin was tough and chewy with a large piece if inedible fat.

  • By Aidan A from London
    22 December 2017

    Very convenient for the cinema and very leasant restauant

  • By Julia M from Littlehampton
    28 October 2017

    Excellent service from entering to the table waitress was excellent

  • By Julie G from Littlehampton
    31 August 2017

    When we arrived was not interested in our booking reference, so what was the point of it! No rice, no straws, no children colouring in sheets. Meal took 40 minutes to arrive and some sides missing.

  • By Vanessa C from HOVE
    18 June 2017

    I booked a table to celebrate Father''s Day with my husband, 7 yr old daughter and mother-in-law. I dropped them off at the door and searched for a parking space to no avail. Our table was booked for 12.30pm and I eventually found a parking space a long distance from the restaurant which was limited to an hour only. My mother-in-law and daughter had a meal at the restaurant, my husband only had a drink as he too came out to help me search for a parking space. The parking space I found wouldn't have given me time to get to the restaurant and eat a meal before having to rush back to start the search for another parking space so I ended up not spending time with my family for what was supposed to be a nice lunch. I didn't even hAve the opportunity to step foot in the place. Would I come back again? Not blinking likely. It was a very upsetting and totally disastrous day. Will avoid Littlehampton for the rest of my life after this awful experience.

  • By Clare T from Rustington
    20 April 2017

    It was during the Easter holiday that we met with friends for lunch booked for 1pm. It was busy. We were seated quickly but it was some time before we were asked what we would like to drink. Eventually our drinks arrived and our food order was taken. After some time we had to hunt for our waiter to order more drinks and enquire about our food. He apologized for the wait and said that our food was just being plated up. It was a further 45 minutes before our food arrived. The food was lovely, however two of the party had items missing from their plate. Had the waiter come to check if our food was ok like they usually do, we would have been able to advise of this problem with our order. However, due to the amount of customers we did not see him until well after we had finished our meal. We mentioned the problem when he cleared our table and he apologized. Several of the party had deserts which were lovely. It would have been nice if they had acknowledged? further that a mistake had been made. As previously said, the food was lovely but the lack of staff clearly was an issue.

  • By s S from FELPHAM
    2 April 2017

    Lovely attentitive waitress, nothing was to much trouble for her. Enjoyed the food.

2 Next page