Reviews of Harvester - Staunton Arms

3.6
(based on 20 reviews)
1 Whichers Gate Road, Rowlands Castle, Portsmouth, South East England, PO9 6BB
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kate K from Waterlooville
    27 October 2019

    Our server Kirsty T was polite friendly and gave a great service. We helped ourselves to the salad bar and our main meal arrived just as we had finished it. My steak was medium/rare as I asked, my husband had the chicken/rib combo and he said it was delicious. We were not hurried to leave as some restaurant we have been to.

  • By Julie L from LIPHOOK
    19 October 2019

    Theservice we got was really good as I had my disabled partner and son with me and the staff were out of this world with the way they gave us a table that I asked for

  • By Martyn H from Waterlooville
    22 December 2018

    Good choice for children in the party as well as the adults, Service was a little slow but it was the Saturday before Christmas. Children entertained by their packs which featured some different ideas. One small gripe. Cowboy Burger - Coleslaw ??? One small spoonful on a warm plate doesn't make for a pleasant eating experience. Either make it a portion and serve it in something on the side or don't bother.

  • By Dawn C from Havant
    26 December 2017

    Booked boxing day lunch , table position as requested, enjoyed lunch and good punctual friendly service, just one dissapoinment the the prosecco sauce which was advertised to compliment the sea bass main course was not available, apologise were made by waitress and alternative offered and accepted, however as ordered well in advance of the day feel it should have been available. Otherwise very good.

  • By Carrie W from Portsmouth
    30 April 2017

    The restaurant itself was nice, my food on the other hand. It was breakfast and I'm on a strict diet at the moment so all I could have was scrambled eggs a tomato and 2 flat mushrooms I was charged £6 unlimited breakfast and that was all I got. I did explain to the lady what I wanted, I'm just wondering why I wasn't given the £4.99 one instead of the more expensive one, was only later on I thought about it, the other people I was with enjoyed the food it was tasty and nice, I also didn't have drinks included in my meal as all I wanted was soda water quite disappointed as I usually enjoy my visits here

  • By Kaye R from Hayling Island
    9 March 2017

    Came with daughter and her friend for birthday meal and it was lovely. Really enjoyed the food and our server was lovely. Definitely be back

  • By Sarah Bee P from Waterlooville
    13 January 2017

    As a vegan my choices are limited to two dishes. I've tasted both and they are fine. Staff are friendly. The tables are a bit close together with a quick turn around of customers which gives a bit of a rushed feeling to dinner, but its a Harvester, not the Ritz and anyone who eats here knows what to expect.

  • By Deborah M from Rowlands Castle
    7 January 2017

    Good food, excellent service and good menu choices particularly vegetarian options

  • By Terry S from Portsmouth
    19 December 2016

    Very slow service. Poor quality food.

  • By Carol C from Bexhill
    18 December 2016

    Lovely layout looks much cleaner was a family get together almost all of us enjoyed food but my mums pork was not what she expected as it was rolled pork otherwise tasty

2 Next page