Reviews of Harvester - Pavilions West

4.3
(based on 12 reviews)
Unit 4 Pavilions West, Cygnet Park,, Peterborough, East of England, PE7 8FD
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David M from Peterborough
    15 June 2019

    Great service, Belly pork was great. Charlotte our server, was very friendly and helpful

  • By Jayne S from Peterborough
    9 September 2018

    We all enjoy the original combo. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Always a good choice at the salad bar.

  • By Vicki B from Peterborough
    28 October 2017

    Friendly and helpful staff, great food and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

  • By Graham B from peterborough
    18 June 2017

    Great place food was good and the staff were friendly and professional

  • By Yvonne S from Peterborough
    3 May 2017

    Excellent service

  • By Christos G from Peterborough
    23 April 2017

    Food was excellent as always and service too!

  • By Elaine S from Peterborough
    18 February 2017

    Very friendly. Great food.

  • By Richard C from Peterborough
    3 February 2017

    Fantastic value as always from a Harvester. I'm old enough to remember their first year. I chose the Harvester '83 combo: Delicious and with enough left over for a doggie bag (literally for my doggie Posie). My dinner guest had scampi which looked and smelt great. Mark the manager was friendly and cheerful, and I think the waiting staff guessed we were on a first date as they sang: 'it must be love' as they cleared up around the room :)

  • By Rob N from Peterborough HAMPTON
    11 January 2017

    There a few issues in that the service was very slow in terms of all 4 meals coming out together and then we discovered after our food had been served with no word from any staff at all that 2 of the items we had ordered were not available but this was only after the food had been served and the plate looked aliitle empty that we looked on the menu and found the 2 items weren't there. When we called the waitress over to ask about it she didn't know so went to ask the chief and came back to tell us that they had run out . However no one had mentioned this to us at all and even served it up again with no mention. We then cut into the steak having ordered it well done to find it almost rare. The manager came over to ask if the food was all good so we showed her the steak, she was extremely apologetic and offered to the do it and even offered complimentary desserts as by the time our 2 meals were cooked the offered had finished. However she was very apologetic and the desserts were lovely even thou the 4th dessert didn't arrive until the 1st and 2 nd people had finished there's as the service was still slow. However as I say the manager was lovely and really wanted us to enjoy so thankyou

  • By Frances P from Ramsey Huntingdon
    11 January 2017

    We went late afternoon with a special offer. We were warmly welcomed by the staff member and given a really lovely table. She gave us menus and took our drinks order and then came and took our order. She showed to the salad bar and we were amazed at the choice. The mini rolls were lovely too not too big to take our appetite. The meal we had was amazing. I had 1/2 Rotisserie chicken and my husband had full rack of pork ribs. He loved the accompaniments especial the pot of pouring sauce. My chicken was lovely and moist and melted in my mouth. We are both in our late 70's and hadn't been to Harvester before as we thought it was fast food but NO IT WAS NOT. Will definitely be going again. One extra plus for me was unlimited tea!!!

2 Next page