Harvester - Paignton

(13 Reviews)
Esplanade Road Festival Theatre, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 6AG
British

Top offer

Evening Set Menu 2 & 3 courses from £12.99

£10 wine/prosecco offer is only available when 2 or more people dine from the 3 course menu, and 4 soft drinks may be taken as an alternative. ** Excludes Baileys® latte/liqueur latte. cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer.

Average

Main course: £7
Food spend: £15

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Moments from the beach and the attractions of the local pier, Harvester Paignton is a contemporary eatery serving up crowd-pleasing home-style recipes. There are options for the whole family, with kids receiving free activity packs, while the bar serves up a great selection of international wines and beers for the adults.

From its succulent grill selection to the celebrated unlimited salad bar, the Harvester menu is packed full of wholesome flavours for the whole family. Rotisserie chicken cooked in a secret blend of spices is available alongside tender smoked ribs marinated in signature BBQ sauce, while smaller tapas-style dishes are perfect for sharing, with options like spicy crackerjack prawns, and smoked pork and cheddar and jalapeno sausage. There are generous combo platters, juicy steaks, well-stacked burgers, and a great salad selection with premium additions.

All kinds of sweet treats are served on the dessert menu at this Harvester in Paignton. The Sundae selection loads real dairy ice cream with toppings like warm chocolate fudge brownie, Oreo® biscuit crumb, raspberries and marshmallows, while classic options like Cherry Pie accompany fantastic vegan options like our tangy blackcurrant mousse on a light biscuit base. From the bar, there are world beers, spirits, and speciality soft drinks for the kids.

Perfect for families visiting the local beaches, Harvester Paignton is just a 6-minute walk from Paignton Rail Station.

Customer reviews for Harvester - Paignton
3.1
(based on 13 reviews)

62%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • child friendly (3)
  • dinner (7)
  • large parties (1)
  • lunch (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • romantic (1)
  • value (3)
  • views (4)
  • By Kerie G from Swindon
    5 May 2019

    Arrived early and was told to take a seat whilst we wait, we decided to order drinks whilst waiting, 15 mins later still trying to get served. Food was lovely but had to wait absolutely ages for it.

  • By Ken W from Rustington
    29 December 2017

    An excellent meal, service was the same. Menu was fine and surroundings were good. All much better than our local Harvester in Littlehampton.

  • By Tracey A from Paignton
    1 September 2017

    Arrived at 7.30pm, waitress came over to take our orders at 8.00pm our meal did not arrive until 9.15pm which was unacceptable, one of the filet steaks was overcooked, and my Halloumi was over cooked and was very rubbery, and the green peas over cooked overall not a very nice meal.

  • By Andrew W from Bristol
    29 July 2017

    The staff were very friendly but the there was little choice at the salad bar as it was not replenished quick enough for the volume of people using it and there was a lack of plates both we had to ask for and wait to be replenished The other annoying thing was that the kitchen door was not closing without a loud bang , this a few other people commented on and in fact we moved tables (the comment from a staff member was there was nothing that could be done about it) Possibly it is something that maintainace staff should look into The meals were fine although through the volume of people we did have to wait about 40 mins .

  • By Raymond B from exeter devon
    13 July 2017

    walk in, informed the waitress I had a table booked, she ( her name was Shaz ) I think showed us where to sit, ( it was perfect ) she informed us how the system works, we ordered, we had our food and drink, we paid, and was walking out of the door with in 50 minutes, no rush and the waitress was brill, the steak was as ordered, could not fault any thing, we will go again, thank you, Harvester.

  • By Carole R from Paignton
    20 June 2017

    Very poor food overall. Steak not edible, fries not much better. Not value for money, will not be back.

  • By Graham M from Brixham
    13 May 2017

    Came here with family for a meal out, arrived early and our table was already sorted for us, took our order quick, food was fantastic, prices were good, service was swift, can't fault it

  • By Donna N from Paignton
    21 April 2017

    Service ok Restaurant grubby. Needs a good clean! Food average.

  • By Clive R from Whitehill
    16 April 2017

    Very poor running out of what's on menu and drink

  • By Sharon T from Paignton
    1 April 2017

    Went here for breakfast with 5 other members, 2 of which were under 16. Food acceptable, but shame kids don't eat free like other well known good chains. For that reason, I wouldn't go back for breakfast.

Restaurant Location Map
Harvester - Paignton
Esplanade Road Festival Theatre, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 6AG

Available offers

  • Evening Set Menu 2 & 3 courses from £12.99
  • Lunch Set Menu 2 Courses from £8.99
  • Evening Set Menu - 2 courses £12.99, 3 courses £14.99
  • Lunch Set Menu - 2 courses £8.99, 3 courses £10.99

Nearby Restaurants

  1. Harvester - Beacon Quay

    Harvester - Beacon Quay

    British
    (19 Reviews)
    3.5km
    Harvester - Beacon Quay
  2. The Imperial Torquay

    The Imperial Torquay

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    3.7km
    The Imperial Torquay
  3. On The Rocks - Torquay

    On The Rocks - Torquay

    British
    (676 Reviews)
    4km
    On The Rocks - Torquay
  4. Cary Arms

    Cary Arms

    British
    (73 Reviews)
    6km
    Cary Arms
  5. Toby Carvery - Newton Abbot

    Toby Carvery - Newton Abbot

    British
    (13 Reviews)
    9.6km
    Toby Carvery - Newton Abbot