Reviews of Harvester - Mansion House

3.5
(based on 15 reviews)
Liebenrood Road, Reading, South East England, RG30 2ND
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kathy L from Reading
    24 October 2020

    Lovely breakfast - but it was the waitress who made it. She was attentive without being in our face, remembered our orders perfectly and smiled and was friendly throughout - thank you!

  • By Gill S from Reading
    3 March 2020

    Very relaxed meal with family and great service

  • By Ian W from Reading
    29 December 2019

    Normally (we go often) this is an excellent restaurant with very good staff. Tonight a little off colour, perhaps short staffed or short supplies. Don’t let your standards drop.

  • By David W from Reading
    16 November 2019

    Waiter was very pleasant man , however we were disappointed to find a hair in our fish and chips , we were offered a replacement meal but we declined , we had lost our appetite.

  • By Steve H from READING
    6 January 2018

    Totally dissatisfied with my meal. We were a party of 4. After ordering our meals we had to wait an extremely long time for it to arrive although the restaurant was fairly quiet. I ordered the Mixed Grill but when it arrived there was no steak or black pudding and only 1/2 of flat mushroom which was obviously cut in half before serving because my wife and daughter also had only a 1/2 mushroom each. It was obvious that they were either short of mushrooms or were trying to improve their stock count. I say this because I was previously in this business myself. I told the waitress and she disappeared into the kitchen and came back with a piece of steak which had been forgotten but no black pudding arrived. My wife & daughter ordered rump steak but were told there was none and had to have sirloin, this was almost inedible due to being very grisly. After complaining I was told that I wouldn't be charged for the black pudding, well that was a huge gesture wasn't it !! We will not be back again for obvious reasons.

  • By Trudi A from reading
    31 August 2017

    Food good value for money.

  • By CC C from Reading
    26 July 2017

    We were a big group with a lot of children so we were not sat in the main section which I think is a good idea for us and everyone else. It would have been better not to have had a wobbly table.

  • By Ann T from Newbury
    9 April 2017

    The staff was very helpful and the food was lovely. A lovely place to eat

  • By Marian J from Reading
    19 February 2017

    Restaurant was very clean and well lit the food was served hot and very tasty, the seating arrangements were also very good as we had a very small baby with us we had plenty of room the waitress ( Sandra) was very obliging as was the manageress they could not have looked after us better, the manageress even put our sons dinner on the hot plate to keep it warm whilst he was attending the baby. Thank you to these two ladies the service was first class.

  • By Wendy L from Reading
    16 February 2017

    Good waitress, children loved the food. Wine good and plentiful drinks. Very busy.

2 Next page