Reviews of Harvester - Ghillies Lair

3.7
(based on 11 reviews)
Great Southern Road Bridge of Dee, Aberdeen, Scotland, AB12 5XA
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Fiona M from Aberdeen
    22 December 2019

    We have been to harvester a few times but our visit on Sunday was poor. We had Xmas dinner and the turkey was dry and sprouts cold in the middle, water also poured out the bottle steak knife, the men in our company where that hungry they ate it but I sent mine back but couldn’t eat as turkey so dry. The prawn cocktail was all lettuce too, not nice. The waitress was lovely and so was the manager who took money of our bill. I will give it one more go as we are usually really happy with it

  • By Brenda R from Aberdeen
    13 December 2017

    Nice place, waitress was very good but the food was average.

  • By Doug M from Aberdeen
    6 October 2017

    It was our 45th anniversary so we were looking forward to the meal. I had the roast chicken and my wife had the scampi, my chicken was overcooked and dry and the chips with both our meals had obviously been reheated and were overcooked dry and hard. I had a few bits of the chicken before giving up and we then shared the scampi and left the meals not even finishing our drinks.

  • By Sheila B from ABERDEEN
    27 August 2017

    We booked a table for four and on arrival were offered a bench type seat in front of the food serving kitchen in what was designated for parents n children....our youngest member is 20!...On request a much better table in the glassed area by the river suited much better. Restaurant wasn't over busy for a lunchtime but service whilst pleasant was slow. Waitresses didn't seem very happy and struggled to smile and although all our food was lovely we did get a little frustrated at the timing. There were adverts in the (spotlessly clean) toilets for staff and we saw the assistant manager serving tables so probably just hit a bad time....a wee bit more smiling would have made up for the delays!!

  • By Anthony M from Aberdeen
    6 August 2017

    Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Food of good quality and good price.

  • By Ann M from Aberdeen
    5 August 2017

    We had an enjoyable meal good food good service reasonable prices

  • By June M from Aberdeen
    16 April 2017

    Huge menu choice. Nice restaurant/decor Free refill soft drinks Pleasant staff

  • By Ourega-zoe E from Aberdeen
    7 April 2017

    I had a lovely time in harvester. The meal (chicken and king prawns) were very lovely. The salad buffet could be slightly improved (i.e. Cut tomatoes in smaller part). Very friendly staff.

  • By Kanza R from Aberdeen
    26 March 2017

    My family loves dining here. The waiteress was lovely, the service was quick even on mothers day, the salad bar was delicious, the food was spot on, and overall atmosphere was really friendly and good too.

  • By Craig M from Aberdeen
    19 June 2016

    Very enjoyable. Good service on a busy Father's Day.

2 Next page