Reviews of Harvester - Didcot

4.0
(based on 27 reviews)
Plot A2 Milton Gate, ABINGDON, South East England, OX14 4TX
27 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Donna G from Newbury
    10 July 2019

    Very presentable & clean restaurant. Service excellent & well stocked & presented salad bar.

  • By Alan W from YARNTON
    7 April 2019

    BEEN {TWICE RECENTLY} FOUND THE LOCATION VERY CLEAN. WITH VERY POLITE STAFF} My only disappointment was that their was NO normal format potato SALAD ?? { ONLY THE TYPE AVAILABLE. CONTAINED CURRY} CORONATION curry is not every ones cup/off tea{ why not have both available } . {so a choice could be given,made}

  • By Jeff A A from oxford
    22 February 2019

    Great food /Good Service. Very clean and tidy Resturant

  • By Sandy S from Didcot
    6 January 2019

    Unfortunately we were very disappointed on this occasion whilst visiting yourselfs, most of the meal was over cooked and burnt also the egg was not properly cooked which we returned. The waiter was very Obliging. Kind regards, Mrs Smith.

  • By Dawn R from Abingdon
    23 December 2018

    Very disappointed whilst girls serving were cheerful and polite too many people for staff to deal with. Food was good shame that there were no sauces/ dips for starters and they missed the chips off for the main courses and the drinks were initially forgotten. I will not be rushing back any time soon.

  • By Anddrew B from didcot
    22 July 2018

    very patient with us as we had 5 children who can't decide!

  • By Donald T from Didcot
    13 February 2018

    I found it easy to book online and our table was available as soon as we arrived. The waitress was most attentive and we liked the choice of food. The salad bar is one of the main features and a lovely variety of sauces plus rolls and butter. We weren't rushed and were there for 2 hours. As my husband is in a wheelchair we had to use the disabled toilet. My husband pulled the emergency cord by mistake and a member of staff came almost immediately.

  • By Paul S from Oxford
    13 January 2018

    Very good quick service and good service

  • By Tony K from Surrey
    21 October 2017

    Good experience, delivery of food was a little slow but they were very busy so no real problem, server was very good , food was very good.

  • By Ian S from Didcot
    14 October 2017

    Good food, good decor and friendly, helpful staff. Should make a five star choice in its class, but it loses two stars because it is much too noisy. Almost impossible to talk without shouting. Some sound proofing voiles between dining areas would help enormously.

2 3 Next page