Reviews of Harvester - Cooper Dean

3.4
(based on 24 reviews)
700 Castle Lane West, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH8 9UQ
24 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris A from Bournemouth
    24 January 2020

    Very good service waiter was very helpful and friendly. Only problem was there was no rotisserie chicken but we chose another dish.quick service too.

  • By Shirley M from Bournemouth
    6 December 2019

    Good service and food. Sat near the door which was drafty cause door kept getting stuck. Apart from that good.

  • By Amanda S from London
    20 July 2019

    The waitress was very friendly, chatty and has a sense of humour. That made the meal experience very enjoyable. The food was good especially the salad bar. The corn on the cob was fresh which i did enjoyed, usually I leave it .

  • By Betty K from Cooper Dean
    7 May 2019

    Excellent service as usual. Food up to expectations. I eat here very often and always enjoy it.

  • By Stephen L from London
    5 May 2019

    MIxed feelings about this booking. Was really looking forward to returning to this Harvester. Fairly long wait to be seated, even though we had a booking. Probably due to not enough staff being available Unfortunately the salad bar was quite sparse, as were the bread roll trays. Service was good but there was no pineapple rings left as an option with the Gammon Steaks. The replacement fried eggs were overcooked and solid. and the fires were inedible due to them tasting of onions !!! Decided not to stay for any further courses, paid the bill and left.

  • By Peter W from Cooper Dean Bournemouth
    8 December 2018

    I had booked for ten people who were looking forward to a English breakfast,we we're very disappointed as they did not have any eggs with the breakfast.Wich left us eggsasperated when we had to shell out the full cost for the breakfast.Thi is in eggs usable.Next time we will hay to seriously thinking of using the Toby

  • By Gavin H from Romsey
    20 October 2018

    The fridge of the salad didn’t work yet we had no discount on our meals

  • By Pauline I from Bournemouth
    17 June 2018

    Had a lovely meal on fathers day

  • By Hellyer G from Bournemouth
    12 April 2018

    Shared starters for three and enjoyed the main course.

  • By Susan F from kent
    13 January 2018

    We had booked for my birthday we arrived and were taken to our table given menus and ordered drinks the drinks arrived we continued to choose our meals. When we were asked what we would like we ordered Salmon and cod n Chips to then be told they had run out of both. We felt compelled to stay as we were drinking our bottle of wine and other drinks had we have been told this at the start we would have gone. One of our party is a vegetarian and so was very limited. All the meals were over cooked and not presented very well. A lot of the salad bar options were empty and took a long time to be refiled after asking. Ruined Birthday meal.

2 3 Next page