Reviews of Harvester - Beulah Spa

3.3
(based on 26 reviews)
41 Beulah Hill Upper Norwood, London, London, SE19 3DS
26 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Barbara P from London
    22 September 2019

    Fantastic service from our waitress and the meals were lovely especially the roast dinner. the salad bar was well stocked also

  • By Catherine murtagh M from London
    6 May 2019

    The food was cold had to send it back and wait for 2 combos while my other guests we're nearly finished their meals wasn't pleased at all never gonna go to harvest again always cold food

  • By Jeremy H from London
    3 September 2018

    The best thing by far at the Beulah Spa is the staff. They are excellent; cheerful, helpful, efficient. The food is fine; simple but very good value for money. The booking system works well.

  • By Sue S from London
    11 March 2018

    My ribsister were cold and I know I could have sent back but the rest of the good was hot! Waitress like Ely. Biggestproblem is the reduced choice now available on the menu. It's such a shame

  • By Patricia L from London
    18 February 2018

    Absolutely awful word fail me greeted by a manager greeting us with Hello and ribs and steak were off the menu, had to check all plates and cutlery food was burnt, chips cold, tables were not even cleaned properly. We only went there because they have just had a refurb and friends recommended we go and see it, it is lovely but the customer service and the food was really poor It has always been a busy Harvester but why run out of items that are popular especially at the weekend, One thing to note when you work in a food service industry are long acrylic painted nails really hygienic? And if you are short staffed the customers shouldn’t know that that place fell way short of my expectations.

  • By Michael S from London
    6 January 2018

    The whole experience from beginning to end was fantastic.

  • By Linda P from Thornton heath
    25 November 2017

    Looks really good after its refurbishment. Smells better and your feet don't stick to carpet! Slight menu change but not significant. Food was reasonable but ribs were cold. Steak was cooked as ordered. Waitress was really helpful. Enjoyable experience.

  • By Denise C from Croydon
    14 October 2017

    Hi well friendly staff when I was greeted at the door polite and understanding. Pretty much was seated straight away no waiting time. I think I would of preferred a round table for us. Any ordered our food and didn't take too long to arrive. My family enjoyed the food very much and was stratified couldn't get dessert as we was staffed lol. Only thing I didn't like was waiting around to pay as it did get busy by the time we was ready to leave. Oh the toilets too small and a little smelly. But in all great value for money and I stead we enjoyed the food and would go again.

  • By James M from London
    16 July 2017

    Found the drinks machine could not have been cleaned for awhile as very sticky with residue sugar from contents (staff told) toilets very smelly and not cleaned. Food in my case had fish and chips but fish didn't look very fresh but was edible. My wife had chicken and found baked potatoe watery and veg uncooked.

  • By Vince M from Bromley
    29 May 2017

    We arrived as a party of 5. On arrival we were told there will be a one hour wait after the ordering of food! We were then brought to our table and we asked for a different table as this table was far to small for us all to sit comfortably. We were told NO very aggressively! Even though we could see other table free!! When eventually after another 30 mins we ordered our food. The waitress came back to us and told us there was no Spitroast chicken left so we would have to Oder something else!! We asked if this was not the Hatvesters trade mark dish! We eventually was able to move table after reordering our food! We waited another 30mins and our drinks still had not arrived , so my Husband walked up to the bar and saw our drink tray waiting to be collected!! My husband brought the tray of drinks to the table himself!! The food looked rushed and over cooked and tasteless. The whole experience was a complete disaster. We couldn't wait to leave!!!!!

2 3 Next page