Reviews of Harvester - Beacon Quay

4.1
(based on 20 reviews)
Beacon Quay, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 2RD
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ziggy P from Paignton
    24 November 2019

    Well stocked Salad bar.... which I love!!

  • By Sarah S from Torquay
    5 August 2019

    Had steak which was undercooked so sent it back to be cooked a bit more but came back dripping in blood. I am still chewing it days later. Salad bar needed filling up but person who came did not look happy to be working there at all, grumpily threw fill up into bar and stormed away. Since we hadn't been given any salad bowls until asking for them, meal was going cold whilst waiting for salad.

  • By Michelle H from Torquay
    17 April 2019

    It was excellent, it was very busy, but our waiter was superb, we were a large table with children, the service was quick and friendly. The food was hot and tasty. I would definitely eat here again

  • By Tired Mum J from Torquay
    25 December 2018

    Christmas Day set menu £49 per person. The Harvester was the most competitively priced booksbke on line Christmas menu, this influenced our choice of restaurant. They offer a better than average choice of vegan & vegetarian options & children’s meals. The seafood starter was delicious and beautifully presented as were the desserts. Service from the very friendly and helpful staff was rather hit & miss, but this was due to the number of families sitting down to eat at the same time on the busiest day of the year. The staff (when they could be found) were ultra helpful, they were simply rushed off their feet. There was an issue with the booked table time and this is likely what affected the longer than expected delays between courses.Main course consisted of frozen veg / roast potatoes & turkey, not really the best considering the price, but palatable and generous portion sizes. Separate gravy would have been a nice addition but on the most manic day of the year this may have been overlooked? It was difficult to attract the attention of staff so we managed without. You get what you pay for, so no complaints. Wetherspoons Christmas main meals are somewhat better quality, but overall the Harvester Christmas experience was acceptable for such a cheap price on such a busy day of the year. The staff were rushed off their feet, so well done to them for getting through the day.

  • By Rosemary M from Paignton
    15 December 2017

    We both enjoyed our meals I had sea bass off the festive menu which I thought was excellent also the tropical cheesecake which was very tasty At £13.95 I thought it was good value

  • By Dennis W from Cardiff
    1 December 2017

    Our meal was excellent, the ribs were cooked to perfection.

  • By Suzanne S from Torquay
    11 August 2017

    Good friendly service.

  • By Cheryl J from Torquay
    22 April 2017

    Great food, lovely staff!!

  • By Macey C from Torquay
    14 February 2017

    The food was amazing and cooked to perfection! Such a good night out and great for the money, would definitely recommend.

  • By Steve T from Paignton
    1 January 2017

    We eat here all the time, but today is was awful. Poor service, poor food quality. When I told the manager it wasn't very good, he said it had been one of those days

2 Next page