Reviews of Harvester - Ancient Briton

3.4
(based on 13 reviews)
46 Harpenden Road Beech Bottom, St Albans, East of England, AL3 5AH
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Harvey D from St Albans
    17 June 2018

    I enjoyed a family meal at the Harvester restaurant - it's a restaurant much favoured by my family who enjoy the salad bar and wide range of dishes. The service as usual was very satisfactory and there were several new additions to the menu, such as more fish dishes and wider range of spare ribs. My wife and I found that the meals we had were too big and generous! Elderly people often find that they can't cope with large meals and note that some restaurants offer older people a choice of smaller portions. It isn't a matter of paying less but the desire not to have to waste good food.

  • By Rosemary C from St Albans
    31 March 2018

    We had a very lovely meal and will be going back again

  • By David B from sundon
    28 December 2017

    Cold inside, additional heaters were evident around the restaurant and in use. Food good, but lukewarm with all dishes for 4 adults.

  • By Lyn D from St Albans
    6 December 2017

    Fabulous fish and chips for me and my companions enjoyed their pulled pork burger and gammon meals

  • By Angie B from St Albans
    30 May 2017

    Sometime since I've been to this Harvester so was pleasantly surprised at very nice refurbishment. Now very bright and nice colours used. Food as good

  • By Sharon B from Saint Albans
    14 May 2017

    Very poor. Expensive greecy and not impressed. This is the second poor experience I have had there and will not be using again very disappointed as this was for a birthday celebration!

  • By Heather G from Saint Albans
    30 April 2017

    Booked online it was so easy, comformation was sent by email. Arrived for the meal was meet at the door and shown to our places Gemma was our waitress very good service, meal was excellent very quick service.

  • By Diana M from Saint Albans
    28 January 2017

    Not as good as previous visits. I had not been for about 3months. One of our party had fish and chips and she was disappointed with the fish - did not think it was either cod or haddock and she thought it had a strange taste. Another had a fillet of fish on a bed of mashed pots - the mash looked solid and very unappetising and she did not eat it and said the fish was tasteless, even though the meal cost her £13. Coffee Late was a very small glass which was just over half full !

  • By Monica O from Saxmundham
    21 January 2017

    We found the restaurant very welcoming and busy. It had been redecorated since our last visit. The offer deal of 2courses for £10.99, which I signed up for during the booking session, was exceptional value, as the salad bar served as a starter. In effect we had three courses for that price. Our server worked very hard and was quick and efficient. Will definitely come again. Thank you!

  • By Janet C from Saint Albans
    13 September 2016

    It was ok , the salads X looked a bit tired but rest of it all ok .

2 Next page