map placeholder

Harvester - Alwalton

East of England Way, Orton Northgate, PE2 6HE

((()* British
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
  • Harvester - Alwalton - Cambridgeshire
Average
Main course: £7
Food spend: £15
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 09:00 - 23:00.

Rack of ribs are the best

Joan 16 March 2018
from Peterborough

View all 21 reviews

A popular family-friendly eatery famed for its succulent grill recipes and unlimited salad bar, Harvester Alwalton offers something for everyone. There are traditional ales on tap at the bar, dedicated children's menus, and al fresco seating to enjoy any sunshine.

From its succulent grill selection to the celebrated unlimited salad bar, the Harvester menu is packed full of wholesome flavours for the whole family. Rotisserie chicken cooked in a secret blend of spices is available alongside tender smoked ribs marinated in signature BBQ sauce, while smaller tapas-style dishes are perfect for sharing, with options like spicy crackerjack prawns, and smoked pork and cheddar and jalapeno sausage. There are generous combo platters, juicy steaks, well-stacked burgers, and a great salad selection with premium additions.

All kinds of sweet treats are served on the dessert menu at this Harvester in Peterborough.The Sundae selection loads real dairy ice cream with toppings like warm chocolate fudge brownie, Oreo® biscuit crumb, raspberries and marshmallows, while classic options like Cherry Pie accompany fantastic vegan options like our tangy blackcurrant mousse on a light biscuit base. From the bar, there are world beers, spirits, and speciality soft drinks for the kids.

Ideal for families thanks to its cosy feel and reasonable prices, Harvester Alwalton is a 13-minute drive from Peterborough Rail Station.

Harvester - Alwalton

East of England Way, Orton Northgate, PE2 6HE

Contact +44 1733237615
Website

Make a booking

See all Harvester Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cambridgeshire

See all restaurants in Peterborough

Customer reviews for Harvester - Alwalton

3.7 ((()* (based on 21 reviews)
71% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (15)
  • child friendly (10)
  • value (9)
  • lunch (8)
  • large parties (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • al fresco (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • ((((( 21 November 2016 by Maureen from Peterborough

    We enjoyed our meal very much. The waiter that served us was very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • ((((( 10 October 2016 by Derrick from Peterborough

    Nice dining. Staff very attentive . Food hot. Not too.pricey.

  • (**** 6 October 2016 by Samantha from Peterborough

    Not very good. Sister chose 3 different meals and all run out of
    Portion sizes were tiny
    Very costly
    Changed so much as used to be a regular-won't be rushing back

  • ((((* 2 October 2016 by Brian from Peterborough

    The booking was a wise idea the venue was extremely busy but for good reason the food was great despite being busy the waitress was attentive to all of her allocated tables.

  • (**** 23 August 2016 by Natalie from Sheerness

    Not impressed! Meals arrived at different times and missing items from the menu.

  • ((((* 9 August 2016 by Lorraine from Peterborough

    It was surprisingly quiet for s Sunday lunch time, maybe because it was early, like the new salad bar layout, service was quick and pleasant, always liked this harvester, absolutely hate the one at Hampton, steak was cooked just how I asked, all round nice couple of hours

  • ((((* 9 August 2016 by Nick from Peterborough

    Excellent service and food

  • (**** 7 June 2016 by Polly from Peterborough

    Our table was booked for 6.15 but wasn't actually ready until 6.30. As we had to be at a nearby concert venue by 7.45 we thought that would be plenty of time to eat a meal. But it was not to be...our order was taken at least 10 minutes after we sat down and then we proceeded to wait a further 20 minutes with no starter in sight. After expressing our time constraints to the waitress, 3 of the starters arrived but mine took a further 5 minutes to arrive. By the time we'd finished our starters and waited another 10 minutes for them to be cleared away it was about 7.15. We asked the waitress how long the mains were likely to be and she went off to the kitchen and reported back saying they would be at least another 15-20 minutes. As we had to leave at around 7.30 to get to the concert venue this wasn't an option for us so we paid for the starter and left, hungry and irritated.
    For a restaurant so near to a busy concert venue there is something very wrong in the kitchens if they can't get the food out in a timely manner. To add insult to injury the cutlery was dirty and some items had to be replaced and the starters of breaded mushroom were over cooked nuggets that threatened to shoot off the plate whilst attempting to skewer them with a fork.
    The waitress did her best but for such a big busy place there should have been more staff on.

  • ((((( 1 May 2016 by Martyn from Peterborough

    Good food and prompt service despite us visiting at their busiest time ie 7pm.Excellent steak and children very happy with theirs.

  • ((((( 19 April 2016 by Karen from Manchester

    Hi enjoyed our first time at a harvester very much food good service excellent particularly impressed with the salad bar and choice of sauces.
    The guy who served us, Wil, couldn't have been more helpful.
    Will definitely visit a harvester again, in fact will go on Internet to find one near to me.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant