map placeholder

Harry's Bar Newcastle

77 Grey Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6EF

((((* International
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28

The 4 of us came on Saturday night and the food and service was tremendous. As always I had the haggis scotch egg which is my absolute favourite starter. My other half had the steak with the Diane sauce which was cooked in front of us. Perfection! Thank you. See you again soon xx

Joanne 29 April 2019
from Newcastle

View all 48 reviews

A lively venue with a cosy but quirky interior, Harry’s Bar Newcastle serves an exciting menu that pairs British classics with dishes from around the world. From the wooden bar spanning the length of the restaurant, sample an array of glamorous cocktails and draught ales.

From the Harry’s Bar menu, try a mouth-watering steak, cooked in the charcoal Josper oven and served with smoked garlic butter, onion rings and chunky chips. Other timeless favourites include Harry’s fish and chips, rustic pizzas, and pork belly and crackling served with bubble and squeak and candied apple purée. For more international flavours, opt for the lobster risotto, duck breast cooked with Chinese spices, or roasted blackened cod marinated in miso.

The classic cocktail menu is befitting of the chic surrounds. Blending rustic brick walls and wooden pillars with plush leather seating and an extravagant bar, Harry’s is full of both colour and character.

Next to the Theatre Royal, Harry’s Newcastle sits in the heart of the city. Monument Metro Station is a 2-minute walk away whilst Newcastle Rail Station is just 10 minutes from the restaurant.

Harry's Bar Newcastle

77 Grey Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6EF

Contact +44 1912612621
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Harry's Bar Newcastle

4.1 ((((* (based on 48 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (25)
  • lunch (25)
  • trendy (24)
  • large parties (14)
  • romantic (13)
  • value (9)
  • private dining (8)
  • business (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((* 6 November 2015 by Allyn from Newcastle upon Tyne

    .

  • (((** 19 October 2015 by Tammy from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Food was delicious and we will definitely return. Only constructive criticism is that some of the staff (not all) did not come across friendly. For instance, when we paid the bill I gave the lady some cash and specifically said that was for a tip and the lady didn't even say thank you!

  • ((((* 13 October 2015 by Steven from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Little too pricey for what it was. Don't mind paying that much but there's better places to eat for the money

  • ((((( 13 October 2015 by Linda from Newcastle upon Tyne

    We had a lovely Sunday lunch. Very pleasant young man served us in the restaurant.

  • ((((* 6 October 2015 by Donna from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Good service, lovely surroundings, food was nice all cooked fresh. Burger maybe a little over priced for quantity. Overall wiuld definetly go back

  • ((((* 16 September 2015 by Sandra from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Service was great, food was ok one pasta dish was cold and the latte was only warm. The restaurant was also on the chilly side the coke was sent back as watery

  • ((((( 16 July 2015 by John from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Great food, excellent service, lovely atmosphere!

  • (((** 24 June 2015 by Hilary from seaham

    Food was good although pricey for what we had. I had put a request on the booking for a booth as we were celebrating my fiancé ' s birthday we were given a table stuck in the middle of the room. Dissapointing! There was also no acknowledgement of his birthday.
    We have been to this restaurant before but for early evening menu which was much superior and better value.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant