map placeholder

Harry's Bar Newcastle

77 Grey Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6EF

((((* International
  •  - Tyne & Wear
  •  - Tyne & Wear
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28

The 4 of us came on Saturday night and the food and service was tremendous. As always I had the haggis scotch egg which is my absolute favourite starter. My other half had the steak with the Diane sauce which was cooked in front of us. Perfection! Thank you. See you again soon xx

Joanne 29 April 2019
from Newcastle

View all 48 reviews

A lively venue with a cosy but quirky interior, Harry’s Bar Newcastle serves an exciting menu that pairs British classics with dishes from around the world. From the wooden bar spanning the length of the restaurant, sample an array of glamorous cocktails and draught ales.

From the Harry’s Bar menu, try a mouth-watering steak, cooked in the charcoal Josper oven and served with smoked garlic butter, onion rings and chunky chips. Other timeless favourites include Harry’s fish and chips, rustic pizzas, and pork belly and crackling served with bubble and squeak and candied apple purée. For more international flavours, opt for the lobster risotto, duck breast cooked with Chinese spices, or roasted blackened cod marinated in miso.

The classic cocktail menu is befitting of the chic surrounds. Blending rustic brick walls and wooden pillars with plush leather seating and an extravagant bar, Harry’s is full of both colour and character.

Next to the Theatre Royal, Harry’s Newcastle sits in the heart of the city. Monument Metro Station is a 2-minute walk away whilst Newcastle Rail Station is just 10 minutes from the restaurant.

Harry's Bar Newcastle

77 Grey Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 6EF

Contact +44 1912612621
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Tyne & Wear

See all restaurants in Newcastle

Customer reviews for Harry's Bar Newcastle

4.1 ((((* (based on 48 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (25)
  • lunch (25)
  • trendy (24)
  • large parties (14)
  • romantic (13)
  • value (9)
  • private dining (8)
  • business (6)
  • luxury (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((* 25 February 2016 by Ian from wallsend

    I had a nice dinner & experience at Harry`s bar & it was the first time I've been to the restaurant as I've only been there drinking before. Dinner service was very slow for some reason where the main took ages to arrive but the bill was reduced to compensate the fact, so I've got no complaints.

  • ((*** 19 February 2016 by Kay from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Couldn't fault the waiting staff which waited on us, they were amazing.
    Food wasnt worth the price albeit it was valentines day and busy.
    From the cramped table we were allocated, to the over salted cold,dry steak and the lamb with the peculiar taste (more sheepish.)
    The restaurant which was highly recommended didn't leave us wanting to return.
    Staff 5* except the blonde lady who walked around with the photographer and ignored quite a few of us wanting photos for the students. She had a bad attitude.

  • ((((( 15 February 2016 by Daniel from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Yes the food was fantastic my mam had booked it and told us about the lamb dish it was great she eats there all the time

  • ((((( 8 February 2016 by Joanne from Newcastle

    As usual the meals were delicious..I absolutely adore the haggis scotch eggs. The staff are always so friendly. :)

  • ((((( 31 January 2016 by Val from Killingworth

    Good atmosphere, efficient staff. Lovely lunch. Well presented and tasty.

  • ((((( 30 January 2016 by Janette from Northumberland

    Very friendly staff; excellent service; very tasty food

  • ((((( 25 January 2016 by Mary from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Food atmosphere service were excellent, can't wait to visit again.

  • ((((( 24 January 2016 by Katie from Newcastle upon Tyne

    Resturant week deal Friday lunch. The food was excellent /waiters attentive and smiley. Happy to let us sit over drinks in resturant after meal lovely atmosphere

  • ((((* 22 January 2016 by Sarah from Newcastle upon Tyne

    The decor is great as is the atmosphere , the waiter we had was a bit of a let down to the place there's just no conversation, especially as it was a birthday celebration. It was busy though so maybe it's different when quieter . Choice of dishes great we all tried something different and the cocktails were divine. The pasta dishes looked delicious.

  • ((((( 18 January 2016 by Mel from Hebburn

    Great service. Great food. Great atmosphere. Great value. Just great.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant