map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

We have enjoyed afternoon tea very much with very careful services in stylish and relaxed atomosphere. We appreciate the special additional sweet dish for my daughter celebrating her birthday.

Tomohiko Hirano 03 January 2018
from London

View all 554 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 554 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (499)
  • trendy (225)
  • luxury (169)
  • value (145)
  • lunch (144)
  • dinner (115)
  • romantic (98)
  • business (72)
  • large parties (68)
  • private dining (60)
  • breakfast (55)
  • al fresco (51)
  • child friendly (40)
  • entertainment (31)
  • views (19)
  • ((((* 31 August 2017 by Lana Nowilati from London

    Great experience

  • ((((( 27 August 2017 by Georgia Donaldson from London

    Perfect afternoon tea - lovely setting, great sandwich selection plus other savoury treats, yummy scones (we especially loved the passion fruit jam!) and great cakes too.

  • ((((( 25 August 2017 by Mio Ozawa from Bristol

    I love this place! The service is always amazing!

  • ((((( 22 August 2017 by Rebecca Segal from Borehamwood

    We had such a wonderful experience here celebrating our anniversary. The lady who led us to our table asked after our day and I mentioned it was our wedding anniversary & suddenly two glasses of bubbly arrived along with a bit later on, a cake on a plate with happy anniversary written on the plate. Such lovely touches & made it really special. Thank you so much Ham Yard :) The tea was absolutely lovely, and the scones, jam & cream were simply the best! All really beautifully presented.

  • ((((( 22 August 2017 by Sally Mate-kole from London

    Wonderful afternoon tea! Delicious food and very attentive staff, in a very attractive setting. Loved the décor.

  • ((((( 22 August 2017 by Loretta Challis from Dartford

    Afternoon tea was excellent value. Brilliant service. Staff friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Atmosphere always good.

  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Alison Innocent from London

    Amazing afternoon tea, setting was spectacular, such a quirky decor hotel, tucked away down a little mews , you wouldn't know it was there! Service was very professional without being cold, efficient and friendly,very good value for money.Enjoyed it immensely.

  • ((((( 20 August 2017 by Rita Walsh from Ashford

    Summed up in one word Outstanding. Food, staff the setting couldn't be faulted. One of the party is Coeliac and requires gluten free, again just exceptional. Have had afternoon all over London mans this beats all for value for me new, we will recommend and be back,

  • ((((( 19 August 2017 by Maxine Dodge from London

    Second Time for Afternoon Tea ! Enjoyed yet again Lovely Friendly Staff would highly reccomend

  • ((((( 19 August 2017 by Sheetal Chadha from Gants Hill

    We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend. As it was our anniversary they bought a little treat which was very thoughtful so thank you.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant