map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

A great place for Afternoon tea! Nice environment and excelent service.

Roland 24 September 2018
from Stockholm

View all 625 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 625 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (565)
  • trendy (252)
  • luxury (194)
  • value (169)
  • lunch (160)
  • dinner (127)
  • romantic (111)
  • business (80)
  • large parties (71)
  • private dining (66)
  • breakfast (62)
  • al fresco (59)
  • child friendly (44)
  • entertainment (34)
  • views (21)
  • ((((( 6 May 2018 by Cherry from Godalming

    Delicious afternoon tea. Plenty to eat. Excellent, friendly service. Good value for money. The hotel is, of course, a feast for the eyes.

  • (((** 4 May 2018 by Oli from London

    The afternoon tea was ok. The sandwiches were really average and a bit sloppy, the other two savoury options were also quite plain and not very inspiring. Cake wise, they were ok, there were a couple of options which tasted like they had come straight out of a supermarket (there was a fairy cake with some sickly icing). The scones were nice. It seemed like they had an over order of passion fruit as it was used in a few different things.

    The staff were really good, very attentive, constantly topping up drinks and offering help/information about the food and drink. Without their service i would say it was the worst afternoon tea I've had in London but they made the experience quite nice.

  • ((((( 4 May 2018 by Stephen from London

    Lovely table in the conservatory. Cakes a bit too sweet, but the scones were excellent (we had seconds) and the apricot and passion fruit jam was to die for. It's a bit mean to charge extra for say Darjeeling, but hay hoo, that's what they do!

  • ((((( 30 April 2018 by Susan from London

    What lovely hotel superb service cake to die for made a fuss of my sister's birthday as this was her treat from me will go back for supper . Did I say the bar every cocktail ?? everybody have this no1 spot Susan

  • ((((( 28 April 2018 by Vera from London

    We absolutely loved our afternoon tea! It was a treat for my cousin visiting over from Greece and she was over he moon with how wonderful and delicious everything were!! The staff,some were from Greece,were so polite and lovely and the service was fantastic in overall! Cakes, sandwich varieties and cakes were so beautifully done and delicious!!
    I will be back again for sure!!

  • ((((* 27 April 2018 by Diane from Bucks

    Lovely atmosphere and experience

  • ((((* 17 April 2018 by Vickie from London

    Lovely afternoon tea, great atmosphere, delicious food, perfect afternoon out

  • ((((( 10 April 2018 by Lucy from LONDON

    Would highly recommend the afternoon tea

  • ((((( 8 April 2018 by Eileen from Washington, DC

    Afternoon tea at Ham Yard is an amazing experience! The scones and tea were delicious: Hot beverages are refilled for free and you can switch beverages, which was an added bonus since we did not know it was included. The staff is attentive to ensure that you have a nice experience, but they truly allow you to take your time and enjoy the experience. I recommend the Orangery room for a more private, scenic space.

  • ((((( 6 April 2018 by Helen from London

    Lovely. Wonderful atmosphere, friendly and professional staff, excellent food. Overall a lovely experience. Highly recommend!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant