map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

Lovely experience in a modern setting. Would have liked more sandwiches and less cake but maybe we were still recovering from Christmas excess!

Penny 17 January 2019
from London

View all 655 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Soho & Chinatown

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 655 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (591)
  • trendy (267)
  • luxury (205)
  • value (174)
  • lunch (170)
  • dinner (136)
  • romantic (120)
  • business (84)
  • large parties (75)
  • private dining (70)
  • breakfast (64)
  • al fresco (61)
  • child friendly (47)
  • entertainment (34)
  • views (23)
  • ((((( 15 October 2018 by Lital from Israel

    Amazing!!!

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Caroline from London

    We went for afternoon tea for our wedding anniversary and it was amazing! The tea was being refilled and always hot, the sandwiches, cakes and scones were so delicious and plentiful!! And further, Carolina was the most amazing and attentive hostess! She thought of every detail and even brought us a special cake to celebrate our anniversary, which made the experience that much better! I would go back everyday if possible! A big big thank you to all for making our day wonderful.

  • ((((( 28 September 2018 by KL from London

    Fantastic afternoon tea in a beautiful hotel. They knew it was our anniversary so they came out with an additional cake for us. The service was impeccable and nothing too much trouble. We couldn’t finish the cakes so they wrapped them up for us to take home. Extensive drinks list and we will be back.

  • ((((( 24 September 2018 by John from London

    Excellent Afternnoon Tea

  • ((((( 24 September 2018 by Roland from Stockholm

    A great place for Afternoon tea! Nice environment and excelent service.

  • ((((( 20 September 2018 by Joy from London

    First experience of afternoon tea in London. Lovely setting with the opportunity for reduced sugar tea and not feel left out. Experience was great and everyone at Ham Yard were friendly and knowledgeable

  • ((((( 19 September 2018 by Juliet from London

    Treated a friend from the USA to an English Cream Tea, the ambience of Ham Yard was just right, we had tea on a Monday and therefore it was much quieter than a busy weekend. The food and service was lovely, two choices of jam with the scones,traditional strawberry and a passion fruit which was delicious. We paced ourselves over two hours and managed to eat everything except two scones but we were full to the brim at the end, definitely have the pistachio and cherry cupcake as it was just yummy.

  • ((((( 13 September 2018 by J from London

    My 4th time in the restaurant in 4 weeks! Love the place & the vibe. This time had Afternoon Tea with a tourist who wanted High Tea! She was most impressed with the Tea & the place and intends to stay at the hotel at her next visit. I've already booked the restaurant for Christmas Day, though I'm a little peeved that they don't seem to decorate the room or tables for Christmas

  • ((((( 9 September 2018 by Martha from London

    Amazing afternoon tea experience. Very pleased with dairy free options.

  • ((((( 3 September 2018 by Rezan from London

    Staff were extremely polite and accommodating!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant