map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

We have enjoyed afternoon tea very much with very careful services in stylish and relaxed atomosphere. We appreciate the special additional sweet dish for my daughter celebrating her birthday.

Tomohiko Hirano 03 January 2018
from London

View all 554 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 554 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (499)
  • trendy (225)
  • luxury (169)
  • value (145)
  • lunch (144)
  • dinner (115)
  • romantic (98)
  • business (72)
  • large parties (68)
  • private dining (60)
  • breakfast (55)
  • al fresco (51)
  • child friendly (40)
  • entertainment (31)
  • views (19)
  • ((((( 18 October 2017 by Georgina from London

    Wonderful experience, attentive staff and delicious food

  • ((((( 16 October 2017 by Eva from London

    Delicious, well-presented food in beautiful surroundings

  • ((((( 16 October 2017 by Alex from London

    Absolutely lovely afternoon tea. It was our first time back in a couple of years and it did not disappoint. Every item was delicious and it's a beautiful venue in the heart of the City.

  • ((((( 13 October 2017 by Odile Brennan from London

    Lovely afternoon tea in gorgeous surroundings, just what my friends and I wanted. The waiters were discreet with impeccable timing.

  • ((((* 13 October 2017 by Kirsty Jolly from Littlehampton

    Wonderful afternoon tea - decadent cakes and delicately tasting sandwiches. Offering to refill the tea would have been appreciated.

  • ((*** 12 October 2017 by Daphne Quinn from Chigwell

    My sister & I had afternoon tea. We thought the selection of sandwiches, cakes & scones were great value for money, however the thing that let the afternoon down was the quality of service, we had to ask for our tea, it arrived without teaspoons, also no sugar bowl, then we had to ask for more tea, I have had afternoon tea at many hotels and I was very disappointed with the Ham Yard

  • ((((( 11 October 2017 by Stephen Richardson from London

    Overall it was excellent. Good choice of teas. Sandwiches were fresh and the scones a delight. Might have preferred more scones and less cup cakes, but that's my personal preference.

  • ((((( 11 October 2017 by Annie Fry from Toronto

    Ham Yard was an absolute delight. We enjoyed the exquisite High Tea. Our waiters were very accommodating and helpful. Even got us a tour of the roof top garden and the bowling alley. Of course we were super impressed with that magically clock.

  • (((** 6 October 2017 by Jane Whitfield from London

    Extraordinarily beautiful hotel and dining room. Totally charming, What a pity about the food. Barely edible. Sandwiches served pre-made from the fridge and scones too hard to eat. What a pity - I would love to come here regularly but could not bring friends here for the afternoon tea. That would not be right. Wait staff delightful and diligent.

  • ((((( 2 October 2017 by Gisela Murdter from London

    Lovely afternoon tea with great selection of sweet and savoury delights on beautiful porcelain! And great value for money!
    We have already booked to come back?

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant