map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

A great place for Afternoon tea! Nice environment and excelent service.

Roland 24 September 2018
from Stockholm

View all 625 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 625 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (565)
  • trendy (252)
  • luxury (194)
  • value (169)
  • lunch (160)
  • dinner (127)
  • romantic (111)
  • business (80)
  • large parties (71)
  • private dining (66)
  • breakfast (62)
  • al fresco (59)
  • child friendly (44)
  • entertainment (34)
  • views (21)
  • ((((( 1 August 2018 by Allison from London

    Excellent service. Great tea selection and variety of cakes.

  • ((((( 21 July 2018 by Clifford from London

    Came for tea, lovely comfortable setting in the conservatory, nice selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes, beautifully presented by nice friendly staff. Overall Excellent.

  • ((((* 21 July 2018 by Natalie from Brooklyn

    Overall I had a good experience at Ham Yard. I put in some dietary requests when I made the reservation and while they did not follow them, I pointed it out and they accommodated us. The customer service was alright- they were not very responsive with following up to see how things were, refilling our water, or asking if we wanted more tea. We did enjoy it though and the terrace was quiet and beautiful.

  • ((((( 19 July 2018 by Annette from Lindon

    My friend and l enjoyed our delicious tea. There were plenty of sandwiches with two delicious canapés each then scones, cream and two types of jam followed by cakes. The service was impeccable and the setting is stunning. I would definitely return.
    The only disappointment was that they charge a £2.50 supplement if you want a fruit tea/infusion rather than standard black or Earl Grey. It’s a few tea leaves- how expensive can that be!! Other than that - superb.

  • ((((( 16 July 2018 by Kayla from Dublin

    Overall my friends and I loved this. The service was wonderful and very friendly. We ended up arriving early and they were able to seat us right away. They had a delicious vegan selection to cater to our group and I highly recommend Ham Yard.

  • ((((( 15 July 2018 by Catherine from Wiltshire

    Very pleasant hotel. Delicious Afternoon Tea.

  • ((((( 14 July 2018 by Sandie from Sevenoaks

    Afternoon tea in the conservatory area, very reasonably priced compared to other London hotels. Great cakes and scones, sandwiches were ok. Smoked salmon and pea and ricotta(?) canapés were delicious! Nice Wimbledon cocktail served too. birthday treat for my mum and nice to have an extra treat for this.

  • ((((( 4 July 2018 by Wendy from London

    My daughter and I had afternoon tea at the Ham Yard Restaurant. It was a wonderful experience. The lovely china reminded me why I like fine china so much! The interior design of the restaurant is like visual candy. Everywhere you look, you discover something beautiful and unusual. We had had tea in NYCity at a Kit Kemp-designed hotel and loved it so much that we knew we were in for a treat when we booked tea at the Ham Yard. The staff was outstanding. All were very friendly. In fact, one of the waiters spoke with us for several minutes about his travels in the United States. The sandwiches were delicious, as well as the scones and the pastries. We were very full when we left, but we so enjoyed our afternoon.

  • ((((( 4 July 2018 by Youngeun from Seoul

    This place is so awesome
    i recommend you!

    ?? ?? ???? ???! ?? ???? ??? ??? ????? ?? ? ??? ?????:)

  • ((((( 1 July 2018 by Antonia from London

    I went to the Ham Yard hotel for afternoon tea for my birthday after my friend recommended it and I absolutely was not disappointed! The staff were welcoming and extremely polite, the setting was stunning and the food itself was presented beautifully and delicious. I will definitely be going back again! Thank you for the extra piece of cake and candle to help me celebrate too! I had a wonderful time. For £22 pp it is the best value afternoon tea I’ve ever had.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant