map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

Would highly recommend the afternoon tea

Lucy 10 April 2018
from LONDON

View all 579 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Soho & Chinatown

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 579 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (522)
  • trendy (234)
  • luxury (178)
  • value (154)
  • lunch (150)
  • dinner (119)
  • romantic (102)
  • business (76)
  • large parties (70)
  • private dining (63)
  • breakfast (59)
  • al fresco (53)
  • child friendly (42)
  • entertainment (32)
  • views (21)
  • ((((( 26 January 2018 by Kate Osmond from London

    We disliked the lightning level no way to increase table lighting at 5pm lights dimmed everywhere . Outside was very dark a bit of thought would have made the experience better

  • ((((( 24 January 2018 by Pat Smith from Eastbourne

    A great afternoon tea especially as we were celebrating a birthday and retirement.

  • ((((( 23 January 2018 by Cisca from London

    This was my third visit to Ham Yard for Afternoon Tea. I cannot fault them on service or experience. It was, once again, impeccable service and great value for money.

  • ((((* 20 January 2018 by Sue Whyler from ORPINGTON

    Very pleasant, friendly staff and a great atmosphere. The selection of sandwiches and cakes was a little disappointing compared to the two previous occasions when I came.

  • ((((( 19 January 2018 by Lydia Drukarz from Hertfordshire

    My two friends and I had afternoon tea at the Ham Yard hotel last weekend and it was a fabulous experience, from the delicious food to the first class service and the beautiful setting. It couldn't have been better. I went to the hotel for lunch a couple of months ago and had the same fantastic experience. Hats off to the Ham Yard - I'll definitely be coming back again!

  • ((((( 3 January 2018 by Tomohiko Hirano from London

    We have enjoyed afternoon tea very much with very careful services in stylish and relaxed atomosphere. We appreciate the special additional sweet dish for my daughter celebrating her birthday.

  • (((** 28 December 2017 by Eva Ashley from London

    Beautiful hotel
    Very friendly staff
    Afternoon Tea was not as good as I've had in other hotels. We
    were slightly disappointed by the quality of the cakes. Slightly dry although they did look exquisite. The scones were delicious as was the clotted cream and jams. Mulled wine was delicious although was not able to enjoy the English breakfast tea whilst sipping the wine so maybe the two together should be reconsidered. The lemon palette cleanser at the end was not necessary although a nice touch.
    The experience itself was lovely
    The presentation was great too.

  • ((((( 26 December 2017 by Marion Bailey from London

    Excellent afternoon tea. Top notch. Great service and beautiful decor. Relaxed atmosphere

  • (((** 21 December 2017 by Tierney Giles from London

    We did really enjoy the festive afternoon tea. The decor is fantastic and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I did see the staff talking about our table saying we wouldn’t leave and no one had mentioned this which I found really rude. It’s £50 per head and you are not allowed more than 2 hours which is a shame. I did like the service up until that point too

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Linn Wylde from London

    Fantastic Christmas afternoon tea. Lovely setting with attentive service

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant