map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

Would highly recommend the afternoon tea

Lucy 10 April 2018
from LONDON

View all 579 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 579 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (522)
  • trendy (234)
  • luxury (178)
  • value (154)
  • lunch (150)
  • dinner (119)
  • romantic (102)
  • business (76)
  • large parties (70)
  • private dining (63)
  • breakfast (59)
  • al fresco (53)
  • child friendly (42)
  • entertainment (32)
  • views (21)
  • ((((( 28 February 2018 by Helena Brown from Newbury

    The hotel setting is stunning we had the best afternoon tea ever and great value.

  • ((((( 26 February 2018 by Delia Metcalfe from London

    Absolutely wonderful!! We were visiting from the States and was told of this place by a Londoner. We are so thrilled we decided to go here instead of one of the "famous" places for tea. From the service to every morsel of food, it was excellent. We will tell any friends traveling to London it is a must!

  • ((((( 25 February 2018 by Benjamin Ip from London

    I don’t think I’ve ever had a bad experience in the Ham Yard hotel restaurant. Afternoon tea was both delicious and the staff were incredibly attentive. It was my 30th birthday and I was with my family and everyone was very impressed. Especially my nieces with their colouring packs!

  • ((((( 25 February 2018 by Åsa Magander from Stockholm

    Fantastic serviceminded staf and beautiful environment.

  • ((((( 23 February 2018 by Anne Conway from London

    After a disappointing start, due to booking confusions, the staff rescued the situation magnificently. We were made comfortable while the issues were dealt with and offered a beautiful alternative which we accepted gladly.
    Carolina and her team were helpful, attentive and super efficient.
    We had booked afternoon tea for my daughter’s birthday and a farewell for my son travelling back to the States the next day.
    The tea was superb. We had the vegan and reduced fat options for our two pickier members (I’m one of them!) and can honestly say that the alternative menus were as tasty and enticing as all the ‘normal’ choices. Try the ‘jam’!!!
    We had a wonderful family afternoon tea and felt truly looked after and valued as guests.
    Thank you Ham Yard, it’s been years since hospitality staff as a team treated us so well.

  • ((((( 17 February 2018 by Georgina Keltie from London

    This was my 4th visit for Afternoon tea and as expected it was gorgeous, and is so reasonably priced for everything you get. Staff could not have done more, so friendly and made it a lovely experience. I would highly recommend the Ham Yard to everyone of any age. The venue is beautiful and is set in a pretty courtyard.

  • ((((* 16 February 2018 by Michael Wilde from London

    Savoury tart was not my taste.

  • ((((( 13 February 2018 by Andrea Hartley from Dartford

    Visited many times but this time was just for a quick birthday Bellini x

  • ((((( 7 February 2018 by Terese from Berlin

    Wonderful afternoon tea! Wanted to give my daughter, who was in London for the first time, something special to remember. The afterrnoon tea was perfect for that! Lovely setting with very attentive and nice staff. The highlight of course, was the cream tea itself! My daughter is coelic, so I had preordered a gluten free tea for her. Which in the end, looked pretty much as my own, thank you! She loved it! She is still talking about it :-)

  • ((((( 4 February 2018 by Cressida Dossa from London

    Fab afternoon tea. Food was great and a wonderful selection and to top it off in a lovely relaxed location.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant