map placeholder

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 22:30.

A great place for Afternoon tea! Nice environment and excelent service.

Roland 24 September 2018
from Stockholm

View all 625 reviews

An escape from the lively hustle and bustle of Soho, Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant offers modern British cuisine. Enjoy classic flavours in a plush yet contemporary setting, adorned with an eclectic mix of colourful patterns and fabrics, and head up to the roof terrace for inventive house cocktails.

Beer-battered oysters and kohlrabi are highlights for starters, followed by pork belly with mustard lentils and salsa verde or tuna with chorizo for main. You might find vanilla crème brûlée with Armagnac poached prunes on the seasonally changing menu, for an autumnal twist on the popular dessert.

The bar at Ham Yard in Soho has its own menu, offering snacks, sliders and melts as well as a selection of ‘profitabombes’ for a sweet treat. Afternoon tea is exceptionally popular here, with sweet and savoury favourites served alongside a wide range of teas.

A unique setting, the Ham Yard in London even boasts its own bowling alley. Ham Yard is found a 3-minute walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

1 Ham Yard, London, W1D 7DT

Contact +44 2036421007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Soho & Chinatown

Customer reviews for Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 625 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (565)
  • trendy (252)
  • luxury (194)
  • value (169)
  • lunch (160)
  • dinner (127)
  • romantic (111)
  • business (80)
  • large parties (71)
  • private dining (66)
  • breakfast (62)
  • al fresco (59)
  • child friendly (44)
  • entertainment (34)
  • views (21)
  • ((((( 3 September 2018 by Kim from Epping Forest District

    Excellent food and service.

  • ((((* 1 September 2018 by Monica from Epsom

    The english breakfast tea was great..could be served a little more hotter. The sandwiches especially the salmon was good. Loved the biscuits and mini cakes and my favourite was the french macaron. It was a lovely experience especially it was my first time in London and i love tea. Presentation was great and i love the rustic english ambience. The service staff was warm and welcoming. Definitely highly recommended!

  • ((((* 24 August 2018 by Diana from Rotterdam

    We had an afternoon tea. Very nice and beautiful entourage. The food was delicious. The staff was very friendly.

  • ((((* 22 August 2018 by Daria from London

    Wonderful and luxurious experience!

  • ((((( 19 August 2018 by Valerie from London

    This is the second time I have visited Ham Yard for afternoon tea. The food was delicious and plentiful with a good choice. Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. All dietary requirements were catered for - one vegetarian and one with a nut allergy. We love the quirky decor of the restaurant and had a very relaxing afternoon in beautiful surroundings.

  • ((((( 18 August 2018 by Buri from Paris

    Overall, food(desert) was so great and the servers are so kind. But they looks like a little bit busy. They brought food and left soon, that made me a little bit uncomfortable to ask some questions about how to enjoy the afternoon tea properly. But I'm too picky as well, the servers are kind and whenever I asked something, they response right away with kindness.

  • ((((( 14 August 2018 by Jemma from London

    All staff were welcoming and attentive
    Afternoon tea was lovely and well presented

  • ((((( 11 August 2018 by Ray from London

    I took my American grandson to Ham Yard for tea as he wanted "Tea at The Ritz" whilst staying with us.
    It proved to be much better value than where he first chose. He enjoyed the delicious selection of savoury and sweet food. He found it quirky and "very English" to be drinking from China cups with gold rims. I had to look out an old tea set at home afterwards for him to repeat the experience!
    The staff were lovely. They were communicative, friendly and professional. It was a great boon that they packed up our left over cakes in a very attractive box so that we could finish the goodies later on.
    We liked it so much that we are returning for all the other meals non-residents can have!

  • ((((( 5 August 2018 by Beate from Freilassing

    Best Scones and Cltted Cream

  • ((((( 5 August 2018 by Melanie from London

    Great experience!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant