Guide MICHELIN 2021

Reviews of Hakkasan - Mayfair

4.4
(based on 244 reviews)
17 Bruton Street, London, London, W1J 6QB
244 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dolly O from London
    18 October 2020

    The food was nice but the service was very poor. The waiter didn't introduce himself and was irritated every time we had a request.

  • By Dean P from LONDON
    26 September 2020

    Very disappointing and massively overpriced. Flavours not Michelin standard. They have not responded well to Covid issues. Was very rushed so they could turn the table as 10 pm closing time meant they might get fewer customers.

  • By 134 Harborough RD A from London
    14 September 2020

    We loved Hakkasan. The staff were attentive and the food was delicious with excellent . We were amazed at the portion sizes too! It was our wedding anniversary and so they surprised us with prettily decorated desserts

  • By Jackie W from London
    2 March 2020

    The dim sum were superb best I have ever tasted. Ambience really nice - music. Attentive and polite staff. Main courses were also delicious - and the desert was to die for. We had the Taste of Hakkassan offering which was 3 courses and a cocktail. Very unassuming from outside, you could easily walk past the restaurant.

  • By Jack W from London
    22 February 2020

    Very slow service, rude staff and treated like we weren’t “good” enough to be there.

  • By Esther S from Enfield
    18 February 2020

    We were nicely welcomed, service was very attentive and pleasant.Specially our waiter, a Bulgarian guy. We ordered from the £38 set menu.Portions were small and underwhelming.No worthy of a micheling star, in my opinion.The cocktail( The Hakka)was the highlight of the menu.The dessert was really bad and we didnt eat them. I was very dissapointed with the lack of dessert options.

  • By Josefina K from London
    10 January 2020

    It was nice as usual

  • By Asi M from Petach the
    30 December 2019

    Low value to money

  • By Ian L from Mayfair
    16 November 2019

    Rude waitress and slow service. Waited over an hour for food to be served. Hakkassan has really gone down hill. Not what it used to be.

  • By L C from London
    14 November 2019

    Based on my experience the restaurant is overrated, service was pretty average borderline rude at some points (especially when we arrived), the food was pretty uninspiring ... not bad but I expected so much more and the tables were all so close to each other ... so all in all with the amazing restaurant offer in London I don't think I'd go back or recommend it ...