Reviews of Hakkasan - Hanway Place

Guide MICHELIN 2019

4.5
(based on 1225 reviews)
8 Hanway Place, London, W1T 1HD
1225 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Claire J from Brighton
    16 August 2019

    The dim sum was amazing. Delicious cocktails!

  • By Sharon F from Bury St. Edmunds
    10 August 2019

    As always, the food was delicious. The dim sum are to die for, filled with crab, scallops, and prawn. Each one was a delight to linger over and enjoy. We had the Merlot beef and the Chilian sea bass; both absolutely delicious and prepared perfectly. Our waiters were friendly, helpful and efficient. It's expensive, but it is a Michelin Star restaurant and worth it.

  • By Theodora J from London
    10 August 2019

    Fabulous! I loved everything there!

  • By Anjali S from Manchester
    9 August 2019

    Amazing evening as usual

  • By Ivan C from London
    3 August 2019

    Went here as a special treat for our wedding anniversary. We ordered the Taste of Hakkasan and it was fantastic. Food Starter - dim sum basket - great quality produce to make the dim sum and had different layers of flavours. Mains - we had both the signature dishes. Spicy prawn - prawns tasted fresh and the sauce was both flavoursome and had heat; Stir fry black pepper rib-eye beef - both tender and flavoursome. Dessert - chocolate bombe - although not chinese cuisine was fantastic - bombe itself was crispy on the outside with ice cream in the inside and paired with cracking candy - certainly unique and delicious - the extra was the fact they recognised it was our wedding anniversary and personalised the dessert. Drink Cocktails we tried were amazing. Service Friendly, efficient and attentive. The only thing that could be improved was the music was a little bit loud as the evening got on, they have a dj playing music at night and it can get a little bit loud so if you are talking will need to raise your voice slightly but was not a problem for us. Overall, it is expensive but highly recommend it for a special treat. Both the food quality and service were top notch.

  • By Martin P from Maastricht
    21 July 2019

    Excellent Food and atmosphere - excellent cocktails

  • By Stella L from London
    20 July 2019

    Good food and service. Quite different experience to the Mayfair restaurant though. Noisy and difficult to hear conversation.

  • By Jenny L from London
    12 July 2019

    Great service and sea bass was lovely. Cocktail was also fab

  • By Richard B from London
    11 July 2019

    Great food, too expensive, patchy service, Dr. No feeling. Forget dinner go for dim sum at lunch or Taste of Hakkasan.

  • By Alice B from London
    11 July 2019

    The decor was decadent and opulent and our corner booth was piled high with cushions - we started the eve with three smoky negronis at the bar which were delicious and well worth the £18. We selected the bamboo menu for three which was a wide variety of delicious dishes to share - roasted chicken, three kind of dumplings, soft shell crab being our top favorites. We went over our 2 hour dinner slot and the waitress just whisked us over a table so we could enjoy our deserts. It was 10 years since I had last been and it was still as magical