Reviews of Haché - Holborn

4.0
(based on 63 reviews)
95-97 High Holborn, London, WC1 6LF
63 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Vena D from London
    10 February 2020

    Went to Hache to kick off my birthday celebrations and I had a lovely evening with my friend. Will definitely go back!

  • By Justin L from London
    19 January 2020

    Fries and wings were good. The burger bun was cold and slightly stale. Service was very regrettable.

  • By Sarah H from London
    17 January 2020

    Overall the food was good, the venue/setting nice and reasonably priced. Service was friendly but somewhat lacking in coordination - knives were not put down post ordering so we were given our food without knives to eat with, multiple members of the team asking for our order after we had already ordered, a portion of chips came out ten minutes before all the rest of the food so went cold and was quite distracting, slow to give us our bill - which when on a working lunch and time bound is always annoying particularly as our client had to get back to run an interview. Given the competitive intensity around the burger/steak market I’m not sure i will make a large diversion to go again which I had done on this occasion as our offices are in old st. I think a little tightening up of service is required to make the experience more fulfilling and possibly more staff.

  • By Naoum L from London
    31 December 2019

    Excellent service and well-thought menu with vegeterian and vegan options. What I expected for NYE! I enjoyed the food and the ambience!

  • By Malvina P from Rio de Janeiro
    31 December 2019

    I order a 3 courses NYE menu, all good. I could not wait the restaurant would close before 00:00. I and my husband had to eat fast and let the drink of celebration in the glass to go out.

  • By Tracey D from Dulwich
    23 December 2019

    Excellent burgers with good veggie options

  • By Caroline W from Leeds
    21 December 2019

    Went on a visit to London-good quality burgers and flat iron steaks-well priced for London. Good service and good choice of pre dinner drinks. Sensible wine list.

  • By Hanif J from London
    18 December 2019

    The food was very tasty but the service was very slow - there was not enough staff on shift

  • By Elaine M from Upminster
    17 December 2019

    We were warmly welcomed. We had the steak-burger with Roquefort cheese, the food was delicious and the service excellent. Very good value for money, we would definitely go back.

  • By Ivanna P from London
    13 December 2019

    The restaurant is great! Quite modern and big. The menu is very diverse and the options we had were delicious! Definitely one of the best burgers I’ve had in a very long time. The only issue I found is that the service is not very fast as we waited for quite a bit for our burgers. This might have happened because it was very busy so I’d have to go in the afternoon and see if it is the same case. Overall this place is great and I’d recommend anyone to give it a try.