Reviews of Haché - Balham

4.3
(based on 35 reviews)
37 Bedford Hill, Balham, London, SW12 9EY
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Robyn B from Balham
    23 January 2020

    Great service, really nice atmosphere. Despite the restaurant not being super busy when we got there, it still felt really comfortable and, when it did get busier we still felt looked after by the staff. Food was really tasty and lots of vegetarian choice which is rare!

  • By Noosh A from London
    11 January 2020

    Enjoyed a really tasty meal and the waiting staff were very nice. However, I noticed how most of the diners did not get their food for nearly 45 mins while we sat and watched bags of food being carried from the kitchen to the delivery drivers blocking the entrance Once the deliveries finished everyone got their food. Seriously not cool and something the restaurant should address

  • By Emma T from Surrey
    13 December 2019

    Hache is a nice little place, food is great, service is good however it was a little slow but we did get apologised too -there were a lot of take away orders

  • By Petra B from London
    31 October 2019

    lovely staff - lovely food. We tried the new vegan burgers and they very pretty good for vegan food :) I just found it a bit over-priced for a vegan burger (mushroom and kale for £11)

  • By Jane L from London
    26 October 2019

    One of the best burgers I have ever had. The service was okay but the food made it great. For sure will return for the food, hopefully the service will be better this time.

  • By Rachael M from Balham
    16 October 2019

    The Manager was really welcoming and helpful with suggestions from the new Vegan menu - which is really good by the way. Many thanks.

  • By Maureen D from Balham
    2 August 2019

    The manager was really nice and accommodating. All the food came at once. The cocktails were fabulous. Overall great experience. Tasty food too.

  • By Venus A from Balham
    8 June 2019

    Pleasant. Really nice staff good food and nice cocktails

  • By Barry S from Balham
    4 May 2019

    Overall I was underwhelmed with our burgers and the restaurant overall. It seems to have gone down in quality since it opened a few years ago. Our burgers were ok, nothing more. Most disappointly they were lukewarm and served on cold plates. Unforgivable for a restaurant that wasn't that busy on an early Saturday night. One of the sides had run out and the choice of desserts was disappointingly skewed to chocolate, salted caramel (enough please!!) and brownies. Dull. Frankly, the burger scene is rather overdone these days (excuse the pun) and they are 10 a penny. Hache now feels very ordinary.

  • By Clare B from London
    9 April 2019

    Over-priced fries which were not hot. Burgers ok