Reviews of Grosvenor Maybury Edinburgh

4.3
(based on 35 reviews)
5 South Maybury, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH12 8NE
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martin F from Bathgate
    26 January 2020

    Haven't been for a while,usually special occasions-birthdays,anniversaries etc-didn't know that the menu had changed(found it slightly different) not what we are used to 1st course choice we didn't like much and the mains we also didn't finish The restaurant itself is ideal and a good size definitely a place to go

  • By Mrs Aimee A from Edinburgh
    3 December 2019

    Service was good however we both had salmon nicoise and were disappointed, the salmon was clearly over cooked, the green beans and tomatoes were past their best, and it was meant to come with a dressing which was forgotten.

  • By Derek john R from SOUTH QUEENSFERRY
    29 November 2019

    Not too impressed we have ate there several times over the years,even had my 60th with the whole 12 of the family 2 years ago but last Saturday was very slow and the restaurant was very cold , my Partner wanted to move downstairs to get a heat, Food was very so-so fish not great and partners xmas dish chicken /turkey a bit overdone..we wouldn't really recomhvesxbulp44mend to a friend until food improves we were planning a nite for 8 but that's on hold for now. Staff were very good and friendly.

  • By Alan L from Paisley
    18 May 2019

    Had 3 courses for a change and all were very good.Although a change of Menu is overdue the existing Menu is varied and perfectly acceptable,maybe I have been going to long,lol.

  • By Alan L from Paisley
    13 April 2019

    I always enjoy the dining experience at The Maybury,food is good as is the friendly service.Only drawback for me is the Toilet facilities which are well passed there sell by date and need to be upgraded.

  • By Alan L from Paisley
    2 March 2019

    We had the Fillet Steaks,cooked to perfection and served with a smile.Always a good experience I have found,however the décor is badly needing an upgrade and the toilet facilities are needing a serious refurbishment.

  • By Alan L from Paisley
    2 February 2019

    Had the Steak,superb and served well.The soup was a required taste,curried vegetable soup,not great and I am a great soup fan.Facilities are badly needing upgraded.

  • By Alan L from Paisley
    5 January 2019

    Had the steak,it was excellent,service was very good.Pleasent environment but needing an upgrade and the toilets are not up to scratch,long overdue an overhaul im afraid.

  • By Alan L from Paisley
    29 September 2018

    John and his team looked sfter us very well, we had the steak, excellent.

  • By Alan L from paisley
    18 August 2018

    Excellent dining experience,good varied menu and served in an efficient and friendly manner by John and the team.