Reviews of Green Man

3.7
(based on 11 reviews)
55 High Street, Trumpington, East of England, CB2 9HZ
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andre C from Cambridge
    16 February 2020

    A very enjoyable and delicious family meal. Excellent friendly service and very good food and environment. Sunday roast. Good veggie option.

  • By Angela caroline W from Cambridge
    26 January 2020

    Excellent Sunday Roast Highly recommend going.

  • By Pauline C from Cambridge
    10 December 2019

    Eat here often but car park jammed with Christmas lunchers made life very difficult. Excellent service but date breach over dessert. Rhum baba was a hot steamed duding. No rum anywhere near.

  • By Haydeh K from Cherry Hinton
    21 November 2019

    We usually have our monthly gathering there. It is a nice venue , good food , nice waiters most importantly it has parking. I had salmon , I found it very nice . The only downside was it was too salty and I was still a bit hungry after having that dish. Both ladies near me had fish cake, they loved it but they also find it a bit cold and salty . Hope u put less salt on the food and leave them on the table in case any one need it . Thanks

  • By David W from cambridge
    18 October 2019

    would come here again provided that the menu had all its full complement that is shown

  • By Laura A from Camgridge
    28 August 2019

    Service was extremely slow. Although it was peak lunch time (12.30) and there weren't that many tables occupied, we ended up staying for nearly 3 hours due to the long waits between courses. When asked about portion size (small vs large) the waitress gave a very vague description, which was in no way useful. The same goes for "How many people does the Mezze platter feed?" to which she answered "3, 4? Maybe 2."

  • By Lynette F from Trumpington
    9 December 2018

    The service was very poor, both slow and disinterested. There seemed to be disagreements amonst the staff. I had to go in search of someone to remind them we were STILL waiting for our wine. The food was largely inedable . Even the waiter could not cut the potatoes they were so hard. The food had been reheated and was lukewarm. We left most of it. After complaining we received a large discount in compensation.

  • By Annie E from Cambridge
    9 June 2018

    They have a separate vegan menu with plenty of choice. Nice ambiance. Portions not particularly big and check as you may need an extra side. The only disappointing thing was the creme brulee - very thick hard crust on that capable of breaking teeth! Pleasant staff. Drinks pricey. Very good car park.

  • By Sian H from Haverhill, Suffolk
    12 December 2017

    Took some work colleagues here, they'd never been before, score ME 10/10 for my choice, fantastic food selection at great price, good service, will be coming back

  • By Leslie C from Cambridge
    2 December 2017

    Good atmosphere with plenty of diners. Small waiting staff were stretched but the did not affect our experience. Good choice of menu that suited our taste.

2 Next page