Reviews of Great Western at Bovey Castle

4.5
(based on 215 reviews)
North Bovey Dartmoor National Park, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8RE
215 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John H from Plano, Texas
    11 March 2020

    The lamb was excellent and the staff was wonderful

  • By Tom S from Somerset
    22 February 2020

    Hello the experience was lovely, the food was amazing and the atmosphere was great, it was really nice to sit in the bar area first and to be able to relax and have a drink before being seated. All in all great evening. Thanks

  • By Jennifer H from Avon
    16 February 2020

    POOR COMMUNICATION BETWEEN RESTAURANT MANAGERS, RESTAURANT WAITING STAFF AND CHEF-MEDICAL DIETARY REQUIREMENTS. Breakfast and dinner

  • By Dan W from Chudleigh
    15 February 2020

    Jamie our waiter was fantastic, amazing experience and hope he is over his cold

  • By Romilly S from Sandy Park
    2 February 2020

    We always enjoy our dinners and Sunday lunches. Friendly professional service in a spacious relaxing restaurant. All good.

  • By Chloe B from Silverton
    27 January 2020

    Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere right by the fire.

  • By Nicholas B from Nailloux
    22 January 2020

    The room was lovely and the ambiance was perfect; the food and service was fantastic. If anything the only drawback was the failure to find it easily on the Satnav and no real signposting for the hotel.

  • By Nigel W from Exeter
    19 January 2020

    We visited for Sunday lunch and had a lovely time , The food was excellent and the service was very good. The three courses were excellent and good value I had the chicken and my guests had the beef and salmon for the main course. .All dishes were well presented and very tasty. We all enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant and afterwards in the lounge where we were treated to fabulous sunny winter views, coffee & teas plus some delicious petits fours.

  • By Gail M from exeter
    10 January 2020

    nice evening good food menu had limited choice in variety and produce

  • By Rachel S from London
    9 January 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea setting in front of the fire and mostly the food was delicious but the bread was alittle dry.