Reviews of Grazing by Mark Greenaway

4.2
(based on 174 reviews)
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian, Princes Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 2AB
174 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Malcolm F from London
    3 October 2020

    Fine dining experience in the Waldorf Astoria. Short menu with interesting course descriptions. Lively environment and knowledgeable staff.

  • By Derek J from Edinburgh
    2 October 2020

    Excellent meal. Nice setting. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • By Lindsey M from Edinburgh
    2 October 2020

    Another wonderful experience at the hands of chef Mark - we've been regulars since the early Castle Street days and have never been disappointed. From the first mouthful of that amazing bread to the last morsel of the salted caramel tart, everything was packed with flavour and beautifully plated. And those scallops are still to die for...

  • By Uzma I from Edinburgh
    1 October 2020

    Decided to go for the surprise sampler menu and we were not disappointed. Food was cooked and presented perfectly. The venue, staff friendliness and overall ambience was fabulous. The only thing I’d change would be the desserts, they were ok but it when compared to the rest of the menu. Already looking forward to going back

  • By Michael B from Berkhamsted
    1 October 2020

    Innovative and memorable food

  • By Anne J from Edinburgh
    1 October 2020

    It was all delicious. The starter box was gorgeous and really tasty. The service was also excellent. Thank you

  • By Natalie Y from Edinburgh
    26 September 2020

    As always the staff were fantastic and the food was amazing. Would highly recommend.

  • By Kate C from Edinburgh
    26 September 2020

    Ravioli was cold as was cottage pie. I know I shouldn’t have eaten ravioli but was very hungry after 12 hour NHS shift. Wine didn’t arrive until main course. Manager was apologetic but it was a special birthday dinner for my friend, so disappointed. Best thing was soufflés. Also felt rushed as waiter looked at watch while we found wine selection under current restrictions. I would try booking before 7pm. We had been in February and had a lovely dinner, different times.

  • By Philip R from Edinburgh
    25 September 2020

    Excellent service, excellent food

  • By Kat H from Edinburgh
    19 September 2020

    An excellent meal, well presented and every course a hit! Wines are a bit limited and I could have done with a better set of options by the glass (look at coravin technology - it’s possible to take glasses from good bottles now!) the chocolate dessert was a bit too much chocolate - we could have shared one among four!! (