map placeholder

Graffiti

Whitehouse Lane, Huntington Road, Cambridge, CB3 0LX

((((* Mediterranean
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
  •  - Cambridgeshire
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £36
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00, 14:30 - 16:30 & 18:00 - 21:00
Saturday & Sunday: 12:30 - 14:00, 14:30 - 16:30 & 18:00 - 21:30.

Very friendly and helpful staff, knowledgable about the menu when we had questions. Service was very good from all members of staff.

Ian 16 May 2019
from Chippenham

View all 112 reviews

With a terrace overlooking attractive gardens, the Graffiti Restaurant boasts 2 AA Rosettes and is housed in a tranquil four-star hotel. This Victorian villa fuses classical elegance and contemporary chic, with local produce abundant in the seasonal dishes.

The cuisine is modern British in style, with a Mediterranean twist and flair in the presentation. This has resulted in Graffiti being recognised in authoritative national restaurant guides including Hardens, Via Michelin and the Good Food Guide. The creative menu mixes timeless ingredients with exciting produce in dishes such as pan-fried sea bass with crushed pink fir potatoes, purple sprouting broccoli, toasted almonds and lemon beurre blanc. Afternoon teas at Graffiti are also a delightfully indulgent favourite.

Vibrantly decorated yet relaxed and informal, winter months at Graffiti are warm and cosy, with the open fire forming the focal point of the restaurant. In summer, the terrace is an ideal spot for al fresco dining or simply for a drink before dinner.

Located just 5 minutes from central Cambridge, Graffiti at Hotel Felix offers free parking, and easy access to the city centre and the surrounding villages.

Graffiti

Whitehouse Lane, Huntington Road, Cambridge, CB3 0LX

Contact +44 1223277977
Website

See all restaurants in Cambridgeshire

See all restaurants in Cambridge

Customer reviews for Graffiti

3.9 ((((* (based on 112 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • afternoon tea (36)
  • romantic (30)
  • lunch (28)
  • luxury (24)
  • views (19)
  • private dining (18)
  • value (17)
  • business (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • trendy (11)
  • breakfast (10)
  • al fresco (9)
  • child friendly (5)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 1 February 2018 by Pauline from London

    Great. A lovely room to eat afternoon tea in, with a view over the extensive gardens. The service was friendly and helpful, the tea was delicious and plentiful.

  • ((((( 23 January 2018 by Barrie from cambridge

    Excellent evening. We love The Felix with its welcoming atmosphere, especially the log fire. Food was good (except that the apple bit of my wife`s dessert was rather tasteless). We`ve been many times before, and will come again.

  • (((** 21 December 2017 by Nicola from Cambridge

    We took the festive afternoon tea, and also a children's afternoon tea. The restaurant and ambiance were lovely and service very attentive. In the festive afternoon, all the savoury elements as well as the scone were very good. The macaron was disappointing; it was the wrong texture (hard and crunchy) and the filling was very bland so overall, it had no flavour. The shortbread which was grey with a green filling looked unappealing. Overall, the sweet elements let the food down. In the children's menu, one of the items on the menu was given as two meringues. In reality, this appeared to be two grey failed macaron shells which were non-uniform in size. The texture was the same as the adult macaron, and my son, who loves meringue, was disappointed with these.

  • ((((( 14 December 2017 by Lee from Cambridge

    Great table... very relaxed atmosphere. Easy parking good food and service

  • (((** 20 November 2017 by Val from Cambridge

    The environment was lovely and we had been seated in a special position as an acknowledgement of my husband's Birthday. The front of house was very pleasant additionally. Food was good. The downside was the service was slow, especially bringing bread to the table ahead of the meal being served, despite asking for this to occur twice.

  • ((((( 2 November 2017 by Tony from Cambridge

    good range of menu choices, very good service, friendly attentive staff. picked a quiet evening so good for chatting.

  • ((((* 23 October 2017 by Emma from Cambridge

    The food was nice but I little overpriced the service was excellent and the location was lovely.

  • (((** 9 September 2017 by Andrea from VA

    We were staying at the hotel, so we booked dinner at the restaurant-nice space, decorated with colorful, modern colors and prints, in contrast to the manor, which is very traditional. Large windows opening to a spacious patio with tables and then a well-tended garden, with mature trees and flowers. Staff nice but not knowledgeable at all-had to go back and ask the kitchen many times: acceptable in a college town but I expected better training (risotto is made with cream and butter, Lapsang Souchong is not a decaf tea, etc). I'm vegan but will eat dairy if there's nothing else, so I chose a salad, the risotto and a few sides of veggies, which i always do in case I do not like the main course; my husband had the sea bass with a side of potatoes (his plate had the fish, 5 popcorns and a few leaves and needed a starch). The food was made with fresh ingredients, well plated and hot, but it had no taste at all- I couldn't find onion, pepper, herbs-nothing. We added salt, ate most of the veg sides and left without having dessert. Locals kept coming in, though, a more mature crowd, and most had wine- the wine list is apparently very nice (we don't drink much). Average food prices, nothing expensive but we didn't have wine/drinks so I cannot say. My husband's cappuccino was excellent. Overall, not for us but I would not stop a friend from going there. To our delight, breakfast there the next morning was fantastic and more than made up for dinner.

  • ((*** 28 August 2017 by Claire from Cambridge

    The building and facilities were beautiful and very smart and clean. The table linen and crockery was also perfect. The bread for the afternoon tea sandwiches was a bit dry where they had been made long before they were served to us. Tasty fillings. The scones were very over cooked and therefore very dry. The pastries were lovely but underwhelming. The pots of tea were very small and a pot for 2 wasn't enough for 2 cups. The coffee pot for one was quite large in comparison. The staff were friendly but quite absent and had to be looked for on 3 occasions to help us. Lots of very good points but I'd rather pay more for tea at a London hotel or department store as this cannot match them by miles. Disappointed overall.

  • ((((* 27 July 2017 by Kathryn from Cambridge

    On arrival at the bar the bar person didn't know what a Kir was so tried to explain which she didn't understand so opted for another drink. My friend asked for bitter lemon but was offered tonic water. But the lunch was well served, nicely presented and very tasty. Good value for the quality of meal and table service.

Unfortunately, you can't book Graffiti online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant