Reviews of The Narrow - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.2
(based on 75 reviews)
44 Narrow Street, London, E14 8DP
75 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liz P from The Narrow
    17 February 2020

    Poor and slow service, we had to go and locate waiter three times. No one seemed to be in charge. Food tasted good but was overpriced for what it was.

  • By Nic C from London
    17 January 2020

    Food was lovely and I have allergies which were all catered for on the special set menu. Staff were very attentive and service from start to finish was excellent.

  • By Ekaterina B from Moscow Russia
    5 December 2019

    Celebrated turning 18 years there. Overall amazing experience, cozy atmosphere, astonishing view, enormously quick service considering how busy the place was. And, of course, heavenly cuisine, especially sides – potatoes (both chips and mash) were unbelievable.

  • By Lucy G from Romford
    23 November 2019

    Had an absolutely lovely afternoon at the Narrow this weekend. Delicious food, great views and very friendly service, including for my 4 year old who has some food allergies - staff were extremely helpful with this. The free child meal with a paying adult policy also made our lunch good value for such quality food. Will definitely be returning.

  • By Austin M from London
    2 November 2019

    Good morning , I have eaten many times in the narrow and o must say this was by far the worst one o have had . Our foot was either under cooked or over cooked , £32 for a steak that is not cooked right is a little pricey. One of my party had the burger and asked for medium / well , it was pink in the centre and she was to quite to complain . In short £206 for what we got way to expensive and we will not be returning.

  • By Nina B from Nellysford
    19 August 2019

    With a view of the Thames, excellent service and perfectly prepared food (steak, haddock, chips, mushy peas, and sticky pudding). It was great!

  • By Helen M from London
    15 June 2019

    Great location and lovely food

  • By Russell L from London
    16 March 2019

    Excellent service, exquisite food - pretty much faultless

  • By Margaret B from Lingfield
    16 March 2019

    Beautifully presented plates, and very tasty, served by de.ightful, professional staff.

  • By Ami G from London
    17 February 2019

    Amazing food and brilliant service