Reviews of The Narrow - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.2
(based on 74 reviews)
44 Narrow Street, London, E14 8DP
74 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nic C from London
    17 January 2020

    Food was lovely and I have allergies which were all catered for on the special set menu. Staff were very attentive and service from start to finish was excellent.

  • By Ekaterina B from Moscow Russia
    5 December 2019

    Celebrated turning 18 years there. Overall amazing experience, cozy atmosphere, astonishing view, enormously quick service considering how busy the place was. And, of course, heavenly cuisine, especially sides – potatoes (both chips and mash) were unbelievable.

  • By Lucy G from Romford
    23 November 2019

    Had an absolutely lovely afternoon at the Narrow this weekend. Delicious food, great views and very friendly service, including for my 4 year old who has some food allergies - staff were extremely helpful with this. The free child meal with a paying adult policy also made our lunch good value for such quality food. Will definitely be returning.

  • By Austin M from London
    2 November 2019

    Good morning , I have eaten many times in the narrow and o must say this was by far the worst one o have had . Our foot was either under cooked or over cooked , £32 for a steak that is not cooked right is a little pricey. One of my party had the burger and asked for medium / well , it was pink in the centre and she was to quite to complain . In short £206 for what we got way to expensive and we will not be returning.

  • By Nina B from Nellysford
    19 August 2019

    With a view of the Thames, excellent service and perfectly prepared food (steak, haddock, chips, mushy peas, and sticky pudding). It was great!

  • By Helen M from London
    15 June 2019

    Great location and lovely food

  • By Russell L from London
    16 March 2019

    Excellent service, exquisite food - pretty much faultless

  • By Margaret B from Lingfield
    16 March 2019

    Beautifully presented plates, and very tasty, served by de.ightful, professional staff.

  • By Ami G from London
    17 February 2019

    Amazing food and brilliant service

  • By A P from London
    15 February 2019

    The food was very average but the service, drinks and atmosphere were great. I ordered the sausage and mash and one of the three sausages was burnt. My partner ordered the lobster special, and it did not taste fresh. However, I will reiterate the service was good. And the cocktails were delicious (especially the dessert cocktail).