Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill

(92 Reviews)
10-13 Grosvenor Square, London, W1K 6JP
Steaks & Grills
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - 3 courses & a glass of bubbles £35 per person

Available selected lunch & dinner Mon-Sun until 16 March 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £28
Food spend: £46

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 06:45 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 23:00

Restaurant description

Brought to you by chef Gordon Ramsay, Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill is a relaxed restaurant in the heart of Mayfair in London. Opposite Grosvenor Square, a stone’s throw from the shopping streets of Bond Street and Oxford Street, the restaurant focuses on prime cuts of rare breed steak, dry aged for a minimum of 35 days.

Offering the finest in steak and grill cuisine, the menu is filled with premium cuts spanning from aged Aberdeen Angus to Wagyu, with each steak cooked on the charcoal Josper grill to release the most sumptuous flavours. As well as exceptional steaks, guests can enjoy a menu of salads, snacks, and burgers. For an extra nod across the pond, dishes such as slow-roasted sloppy Joe brisket and lobster rolls will make an appearance.

Classic cocktails are shaken at the bar, along with creative mixes concocted by the in-house bartenders. There is an extensive, varied wine list, and children can eat for free from the Tilly’s Treats menu, which was put together by Gordon’s daughter, Matilda Ramsay.

Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill restaurant is found 3 minutes’ walk from Bond Street Tube Station and the cosmopolitan bustle of Oxford Street. Please note, the restaurant operates a casual dress code: trainers and denim are acceptable.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill
4.0
(based on 92 reviews)

79%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (20)
  • child friendly (6)
  • dinner (55)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • lunch (41)
  • luxury (18)
  • private dining (10)
  • romantic (20)
  • trendy (19)
  • value (12)
  • views (3)
  • By Sofia B from London
    19 January 2020

    I reccomend the chicken burger. The sirlion steak has a lot of fat and was a bjt dry hiwever both dishes were served warm. The waiting time was long however to make up for it we were give a free side.

  • By Andrea S from London
    4 January 2020

    Great food and nice for a special occasion, feels more casual than when it was maze grill as sport is now playing on big screens. Seating was a bit cramped and off putting as the diner right next to us had a terrible cold

  • By Jane W from Westerham
    18 December 2019

    Lunch from Hell! The most disappointing meal/restaurant experience I have ever had. Table wasn't ready, no coats taken, warm water was served, three menus offered (we had booked the set meal), no bread served with soup, ordered 3 x steak and chips, chips were previously frozen, no home-made element, steaks were tough and unedible, had to send one back twice as it was served medium rare when the order was for well done, no condiments offered, when asking waiter about the tough cut of meat (which was flat iron), he hand gestured to me to calm down, (I hadn't raised my voice, just questioning him about the chips/steak), the presentation was dire, no garnish etc. I felt the service was very poor and that presidence was given to those dining off the main menu. We decided not to have the dessert as everything else was so disapointing. This is the worse meal I have had anywhere! We are three friends that make an annual trip to Central London, we always dine out on top restaurant offers and they have never disappointed...... until Now! Maybe this restaurant needs an URGENT visit from you, Gordon Ramsay - Shame on you!!!!

  • By Nazma V from London
    12 December 2019

    When we got there our table wasn't ready. We were a group of 3 one of us had no seat as we waited in bar for 25 mins. There was a confusion on the menu and we were informed some items were not on it. Took them 15 mins to serve drinks and desert was a further 20 minutes after the main. Overall the vibe isn't for me. Food was good hence 3 stars when it arrived! But the restaurant is run by awful staff. Too many yet all seemed to busy to serve the customers. I was very disappointed.

  • By Mela S from London
    18 November 2019

    Very disappointing. I had 3 course meal deal with glass of bubbly. You can easily get this food in any pub. I didn’t expect such a dish from Michelin star chef.

  • By Theodore M from Athens Greece
    27 October 2019

    Nice restaurant but our main courses came with a 40 mnts delay. The service was excellent. The food was good. It was a bit expensive for the overall quality.

  • By Carli D from London
    28 September 2019

    We attended to a very lovely restaurant. The waiter was very helpful and knowledgeable. However. When looking at the steak £12-30 something pounds. We was shown steak and what seemed helpful. But when the bill came was was charged £112 for the steak ! I would never order steak at that price I rarely eat meat. It was ordered medium which cane rare, sent back to be cooked a little more to come back burnt. Very well done. We didn’t even eat it. Other than that was a lovely evening. But need to be clear in what people are asking for in every aspect.

  • By Christiane C from London Mayfair Maze
    18 August 2019

    On y revient juste pour être certain qu’on a pas rêvé la première fois, tellement c’est bon! This is just fabulous! We would just have one little favour.....Georgio, please calm down a little don’t forget people are coming for a nice and cozy meal!!!!!

  • By Shana W from Mayfair
    28 April 2019

    From the moment I stepped into the restaurant I felt valued. My partner and I had never been before but will surely be going back. Our coat were taken and were seated promptly. Our waiter continued to check up on us, poured our beverages for us and was very kind. The food was impeccable, and the decor was roomy but elegant. I truly enjoyed the experience. No faults to be made.

  • By A M G from London
    7 April 2019

    Nice venue, food was sheer delight and perfection, attentive staff, decent wine list, best deal in town!

Restaurant Location Map
Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill
10-13 Grosvenor Square, London, W1K 6JP

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. 28-50 Wine Workshop & Kitchen

    28-50 Wine Workshop & Kitchen

    Modern European
    (1 Reviews)
    448m
    28-50 Wine Workshop & Kitchen
  2. JW Steakhouse

    JW Steakhouse

    Steaks & Grills
    (73 Reviews)
    393m
    JW Steakhouse
  3. Mamounia Lounge - Mayfair

    Mamounia Lounge - Mayfair

    Barbecue
    (2 Reviews)
    671m
    Mamounia Lounge - Mayfair
  4. Gaucho - Piccadilly

    Gaucho - Piccadilly

    Steaks & Grills
    (283 Reviews)
    949m
    Gaucho - Piccadilly
  5. CUT at 45 Park Lane

    CUT at 45 Park Lane

    Steaks & Grills
    (57 Reviews)
    664m
    CUT at 45 Park Lane