Reviews of Gordon Ramsay Bar & Grill

4.0
(based on 95 reviews)
10-13 Grosvenor Square, London, London, W1K 6JP
95 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dawn D from London
    3 September 2020

    Wonderful dinner & service

  • By Nick R from northfleet
    14 March 2020

    Fantastic setting, staff were friendly and totally professional. Food and Drinks were exceptional. Will definitely return

  • By Lauren M from Brighton
    8 February 2020

    The service was below average. The ‘welcome’ drink didn’t come over after the starter and our waitress didn’t seem to care. We waited ages for the food and when it arrived it was lovely. The staff let this place down massively! Don’t even get me started on the rude guy standing at the welcome desk taking peoples coats!

  • By Sofia B from London
    19 January 2020

    I reccomend the chicken burger. The sirlion steak has a lot of fat and was a bjt dry hiwever both dishes were served warm. The waiting time was long however to make up for it we were give a free side.

  • By Andrea S from London
    4 January 2020

    Great food and nice for a special occasion, feels more casual than when it was maze grill as sport is now playing on big screens. Seating was a bit cramped and off putting as the diner right next to us had a terrible cold

  • By Jane W from Westerham
    18 December 2019

    Lunch from Hell! The most disappointing meal/restaurant experience I have ever had. Table wasn't ready, no coats taken, warm water was served, three menus offered (we had booked the set meal), no bread served with soup, ordered 3 x steak and chips, chips were previously frozen, no home-made element, steaks were tough and unedible, had to send one back twice as it was served medium rare when the order was for well done, no condiments offered, when asking waiter about the tough cut of meat (which was flat iron), he hand gestured to me to calm down, (I hadn't raised my voice, just questioning him about the chips/steak), the presentation was dire, no garnish etc. I felt the service was very poor and that presidence was given to those dining off the main menu. We decided not to have the dessert as everything else was so disapointing. This is the worse meal I have had anywhere! We are three friends that make an annual trip to Central London, we always dine out on top restaurant offers and they have never disappointed...... until Now! Maybe this restaurant needs an URGENT visit from you, Gordon Ramsay - Shame on you!!!!

  • By Nazma V from London
    12 December 2019

    When we got there our table wasn't ready. We were a group of 3 one of us had no seat as we waited in bar for 25 mins. There was a confusion on the menu and we were informed some items were not on it. Took them 15 mins to serve drinks and desert was a further 20 minutes after the main. Overall the vibe isn't for me. Food was good hence 3 stars when it arrived! But the restaurant is run by awful staff. Too many yet all seemed to busy to serve the customers. I was very disappointed.

  • By Mela S from London
    18 November 2019

    Very disappointing. I had 3 course meal deal with glass of bubbly. You can easily get this food in any pub. I didn’t expect such a dish from Michelin star chef.

  • By Theodore M from Athens Greece
    27 October 2019

    Nice restaurant but our main courses came with a 40 mnts delay. The service was excellent. The food was good. It was a bit expensive for the overall quality.

  • By Carli D from London
    28 September 2019

    We attended to a very lovely restaurant. The waiter was very helpful and knowledgeable. However. When looking at the steak £12-30 something pounds. We was shown steak and what seemed helpful. But when the bill came was was charged £112 for the steak ! I would never order steak at that price I rarely eat meat. It was ordered medium which cane rare, sent back to be cooked a little more to come back burnt. Very well done. We didn’t even eat it. Other than that was a lovely evening. But need to be clear in what people are asking for in every aspect.