Reviews of GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

4.1
(based on 448 reviews)
Level 52 Shangri-La Hotel 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, London, SE1 9QU
448 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martina C from Truro
    30 October 2020

    Highly recommended beautiful place! All food was amazing and fresh, especially “sushimi set”! Service on the high level. Stunning view!

  • By Lucian D from London
    4 October 2020

    Great location with fantastic views, it’s perfect place for celebrating life

  • By Negash A from London
    4 October 2020

    Magnificent view good food and excellent service

  • By Denis M from Richmond
    25 September 2020

    I booked this restaurant for my girlfriends 30th birthday. A special occasion. I said in my booking email that l would like a table with a view. 24 hours prior to arrival l recieved an email that my booking was cancelled due to Covid. I rang and it was rectified. 8 hours before arrival I recieved an email saying that my booked was moved it an earlier time. I rang and it was rectified. When l got there l told them that l had requested a window table. They seated us in an area with no view. What’s the point in coming to the Shard for a special occasion if there is no view! They said they operated on a first come first served basis. I agreed that was fair although l was a little annoyed as it was a very special occasion and l had requested it. I can however still understand that management have a limited amount of tables. When a table with a view became free, l asked if we could move there. The member of staff said that another couple had requested a table before us so we would have to wait our turn. That table was never filled. When we left it was still empty so he told me a big lie. The waiter eventually waited until l had pulled an annoyed frustrated face for 15 more minutes before seating us at the window in the only seat with a limited view. There was a big wooden panel on my left blocking my view. Overall l feel disappointed about my experience. I will not recommend Ting restaurant to anyone. he night was ruined. £200 down the drain.

  • By Jana H from London
    24 February 2020

    Amazing. Delicious food, attentive staff, beautiful views... perfect special evening out.

  • By Greta J from London
    15 February 2020

    The atmosphere and the restaurant has been amazing! Really enjoyed it! The staff was also very nice, will recommend to everyone!

  • By Sam N from london
    12 February 2020

    everything was great, the view, drink and service, except the food food was not enough for what you pay, it was too expensive for what we had other then that everything was great

  • By Bustanul H from London
    28 January 2020

    It was amazing Enjoyed the view and the food

  • By Angelah Q from London
    7 January 2020

    The view are breathtaking amazingly. Great atmosphere staff and drinks wonderful. Out second visit there and definitely I will come back and hopelessly soon. Many thanks.

  • By Barbara N from milano
    30 December 2019

    we booked in advance from Italy. The place is wonderful. We got a table with a fabulous view. The staff very kind. The food perfectly cooked. We booked a Bento Box and the food level was far better than than we expected. thankyou!