Reviews of Golden Grove

4.1
(based on 20 reviews)
Ruxbury Road, St Ann’s Hill, KT16 9EN
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John W from Chertsey
    23 February 2020

    Great food. Polite & pleasant staff. Play area for the little ones.

  • By Andrew McNeillis M from Horsham
    15 January 2020

    I met a friend for a weekday lunch. The pub was fairly quiet but met our needs, particularly as we wanted to chat and catch up. Parking was good. Food range was fine. Serving staff were if anything slightly too attentive. In my working life I have eaten many pub-food lunches in many pubs. It was just like those.

  • By Maggie B from Chertsey
    11 January 2020

    We were a group of 11 walkers and were welcomed warmly. The food was delicious; we all chose different things from the lunch menu. The restaurant was quirky and old - great atmosphere, open fire, low ceilings, a padded beam (!), patio doors which open up onto the garden area - which will be lovely in the summer. The staff were friendly and courteous; the service was good - all the food arrived at about the same time. We chatted and relaxed and all had a lovely time. We'll be back!

  • By Helen T from Shepperton
    23 December 2019

    Limited evening menu and quite expensive we thought. Food was tasty and service was excellent. Lots of outside dining for summer and kids play area

  • By Allie B from Surrey
    17 December 2019

    We had a really lovely lunch for a Christmas get together this December. Great service, excellent meal and pretty Christmas decorations

  • By Sarah M from Chertsey
    19 November 2019

    The food was very tasty. We has a couple items in which we sent back due to cold temperatures, however this was rectified and a new portion came accordingly.

  • By Tasha V from Chertsey
    9 November 2019

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff who help create the relaxed environment that is present. Excellent standard and quality of food, which is also fantastically presented. The Golden Grove is our closest local pub and we are so glad that it is there. It was our seond visit, and we took the whole family out. We all appreciate good food and a good time and the Golden Grove definitely delivers! Looking forward to visiting often in the summer months and to take advantage of the beautiful beer garden. Although the prices may put many people off, the prices are most definitely worth it! You will not be dissapointed.

  • By Faye V from Chertsey
    2 November 2019

    The ambience wasn’t great. Lots of very loud “customers” with their children. No issue with parents & children, but when you’re out late on a Saturday with another other couple, wasn’t what we expected. Food was average, which was a huge disappointment as been looking forward to trying it out since the refurb months ago! Drinks were very expensive too. All in all will not be going back unfortunately. The kingfisher in Chertsey is much better, so will be continuing to go there for a decent meal, well priced (and tasty drinks!) and great atmosphere! Shame as The Golden Grove could be a lovely pub!

  • By Jane J from Surrey
    2 November 2019

    The restaurant was very noisy. There was a dog in the restaurant which kept barking . The main course dishes were very small but the sweet dishes were very nice really enjoyed the sweets. I ate in the restaurant on the Thursday before and had a wonderful meal and dining experience but very disappointed on the Saturday

  • By Paula J from Chertsey
    17 October 2019

    A WARM WELCOME AND DELICIOUFOOD

2 Next page