map placeholder

Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant

Glazebrook House Hotel, South Brent, TQ10 9JE

(((() British
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
  • Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant - Devon
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 21:30
Sunday: 08:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Very hospitable welcome, excellent food and wine.

Leslie 27 May 2019
from Newton Abbot

View all 96 reviews

Set in secluded grounds in the Devon countryside, Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant uses local produce to create classic dishes with a contemporary twist.

The Glazebrook House menu features the delectable duck breast with boulangere potatoes and black cherries, and sirloin steak with triple-cooked chips and red wine jus.

The desserts are no less enticing, with panna cotta and a local cheeseboard a sample of what is on offer. The glamorous bar continues the indulgent theme, inviting guests to sip a cocktail from the red marble bar or take their drinks into the idyllic gardens.

Sitting in the Dartmoor National Park, the Glazebrook House Hotel in Devon is an elegant country house with picturesque surroundings. It is a 9-minute drive from Ivybridge train station.

Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant

Glazebrook House Hotel, South Brent, TQ10 9JE

Contact +44 136473322
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Devon

See all restaurants in Totnes

Customer reviews for Glazebrook House Hotel and Restaurant

4.7 (((() (based on 96 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (79)
  • romantic (58)
  • lunch (56)
  • luxury (53)
  • private dining (40)
  • trendy (36)
  • afternoon tea (30)
  • value (27)
  • breakfast (19)
  • business (18)
  • views (17)
  • large parties (16)
  • al fresco (8)
  • entertainment (8)
  • child friendly (7)
  • ((((( 12 February 2017 by Amy from Newton Abbot

    We had an absolutely wonderful evening. We went for the 8 course taster menu with matching wine flight- which was fantastic. Wonderful customer service and attention to detail. Our favourite dish was the duck (incl duck heart which we could eat all day long!)

  • ((((( 1 February 2017 by Verity from South Brent

    The hosts couldn't do more for us! Whiskey tasting experience was one to never forget-Peter met and exceeded every expectation. Cannot wait to come back for more amazing drinks, food and service. Would recommend to everyone.

  • ((((( 23 January 2017 by Richard from Buckfastleigh

    Great food, great service, great location

  • ((((( 22 January 2017 by Amanda from Newton Abbot

    Food was amazing and brilliant atmosphere

  • ((((( 31 December 2016 by Penny from Chudleigh

    Four of us had a meal at Glazebrook House Hotel last evening, more or less choosing the restaurant at random. What a lovely experience. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and enjoyed pre dinner drinks in the library. (A great selection of gins on the drinks menu.) The hotel, which although quite old, has an interestingly quirky and modern interior. The staff were, without exception, delightful. They were both friendly and professional and the service was very efficient. The food was excellent. Two of us shared a chateaubriand which was cooked to perfection. The only observation I would make is that the steak was sliced too thinly. The belly pork and sea bass were equally good and the salted caramel and ice cream dessert was one of the best I have ever had. All beautifully presented. The restaurant prices are expensive but the food on offer was of an extremely high quality. Would we go again? Definitely! We can't wait to try the tasting menu.

  • ((((* 18 December 2016 by Mike from Totnes

    Great venue, idiosyncratic, opulent without being pretentious, feels like an 'event'. Food delicious. Special place for a special celebration with inevitably fairly special prices.

  • ((((( 16 December 2016 by Deb from Plymouth

    Fantastic meal, gorgeous surroundings, friendly team. Fussy husband's steak was perfect, succulent and fabulous flavour. Loved the Thai green curry mussels - looked amazing and tasted even better. All our dishes had big bold flavours. Inveroche dry gin absolutely fabulous.

  • ((((( 12 December 2016 by Robert from Torquay

    Wonderful place, wonderful place, wonderful food. This was our first visit and we found it to be a most pleasant experience thank you very much. We will avidly recommend your beautiful hotel.

    Only constructive criticism being that a nearby dining couple told us they had to move to a table nearer the bay window on account of the other end of the restaurant room being too noisy. On looking at that part of the room the floor changes from wooden parquet to black and white tiles and the back wall is covered in silver salvers and metal trays. Whilst visually this is lovely, the overall result may create surfaces which bounce back and enhance sounds?

    Apart from that, in the words of Craig Revel Horwood: FAB-U-LOUS!

  • ((((( 2 December 2016 by Simon from Plymouth

    Outstanding! Sensational food & wine, a cosy yet classy venue, all finished with the kind of welcome and gracious service that led us to believe, just for one evening, that we were very important people! Thank you, and see you soon.

  • ((((( 27 November 2016 by Darren from Poole

    An excellent experience. The owner and staff were very welcoming and the food was superb. The flavours in each dish were amazing and the atmosphere in the restaurant was pleasant. The decor of the hotel is very quirky which some people may find a bit dark but we loved it.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant