map placeholder

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB

((((* British
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30. Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30.

It was wonderful it made our anniversary celebrations special

Terry 09 September 2019
from London

View all 858 reviews

Found in the historic, 5-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall, Gillray’s Steakhouse & Bar is best known for its stunning panoramic views, as well as its delicious Aberdeen Angus steaks, aged for 35 days from O’Sheas Butchers. With its prime location on the Southbank, diners can tuck into their steak while taking in views of the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye.

The Gillray’s menu begins with the like of hand-chopped steak tartare, followed by an array of steak cuts for mains. Bone-in fillet, prime rib or t-bone are joined by bones options of fillet, sirloin or ribeye, as well as special butcher’s cuts of skirt and rump steak.

Gillray’s London also offer a range of sides and steak toppers, including-triple cooked chips, Lyburn dauphinoise, tenderstem broccoli, toasted almonds and chilli. Sauces include red wine, Oxford blue, peppercorn and béarnaise.

Waterloo Train Station is a 7-minute walk from Gillray’s Steakhouse and Bar on the South Bank. Gillray's can be accessed via the main entrance to the London Marriott Hotel on Westminster Bridge Road. Alternatively, enter via the South Bank (Queen's Walk), above Shrek's Adventure. Valet parking is also available on site.

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB

Contact +44 2079028000
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2 ((((* (based on 858 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (582)
  • views (527)
  • lunch (393)
  • romantic (247)
  • luxury (227)
  • value (206)
  • business (193)
  • private dining (146)
  • afternoon tea (131)
  • large parties (110)
  • trendy (92)
  • child friendly (55)
  • breakfast (40)
  • entertainment (35)
  • al fresco (13)
  • ((((( 9 September 2019 by Terry from London

    It was wonderful it made our anniversary celebrations special

  • (((** 8 September 2019 by Michelle from Dorset

    We arrived and were welcomed & taken to a table at the far end of the restaurant next to a section that had been partitioned by a curtain.The lady said that table by the window was yours but it wasnt made up so is this one okay? We sat down in the table next to the window table & asked the waitress if it would be possible to make up our original table which she did & we moved. We ordered some water, were given our menus and did not see anyone for slightly longer than I would of thought normal but we were chatting so it was fine. The waitress approached us & I asked about the cocktail which was included with our booking. She said we could have a gin & tonic, a glass of sparkling wine or a Bellini. We chose gin & tonics & sparkling wine which was delicious. As we started to place our food order, the waitress apologised for not being able to answer some of our questions for example does the vegetarian option & the steaks come with anything included or did we need to order sides? The waitress did go and find out and the steaks came with chips & the vegetarian option a garden salad. The starters were delicious. We all had something different and were all pleased with our choices. I would definitely recommend the hot smoked salmon it was lovely. I really enjoyed my steak however my friend was a little disappointed with what she called her cheesy mash but it was tasty & I think she was expecting more aubergine & mushrooms in it! The wine we ordered went nicely with the steak and the sticky toffee pudding was gorgeous. During our main course the staff were preparing the area adjacent to our table, carrying tables in and out of the area curtained off. It was a little off putting and although we were next to the curtain we were pleased we had moved as we would of really been in the way of all the traffic going in & out of the room next to us. We soon realised it was being prepared for a party as the guests began to arrive. We had finished and I was about to ask for the bill

  • (((** 8 September 2019 by Samantha from Kidderminster

    Lovely setting but service was poor asked for medium to well done steak was told it would be tough recommended medium. It came I sent it back as too red for me as I expected had to ask for the accompanying chips and half eaten meal before they arrived.
    Soup starter was tepid. Steak was delicious though. Sticky toffee pudding mediocre.

  • ((((( 5 September 2019 by Leanne from London

    Wonderful restaurant. Lovely calming atmosphere with relaxing background music for ambience.
    Absolutely stunning steak - cooked perfectly and exactly how I requested for it to be cooked.
    Lovely staff with good knowledge and recommendations. Thoroughly enjoyed choosing my own knife for the dinner!

  • (((** 3 September 2019 by John from Sussex

    Beware the cost of extras, eg veg, fries, side salads etc. If you go for a fixed price you might expect these to be included.

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Karen from Croydon

    Good value for money. We had the 3 course meal with complimentary drinks for £28. We had salmon salad and the chicken for starters which are both good and filling. For mains we had fillet steak well done and rump steak medium well which looked like medium rare but they had provided me with new steak to replace it. For desserts we had the vegan chocolate and the panna cotta which are both excellent. The waiters very polite, attentive and professional.

  • (((** 31 August 2019 by Francesca from LONDON

    Horrendous bar service and sky high prices. Bar staff more interested in chatting than serving customers.
    Restaurant was again great, with good service and food throughout.

  • ((((( 23 August 2019 by Emma from Southbank

    Great food and very friendly staff and made my mums birthday very special thank you

  • ((((( 13 August 2019 by Joe from London

    Amazing. Jose was great.

  • ((((( 12 August 2019 by Barbara-anne from Bexhill on Sea

    Because of the bad weather we were delayed arriving but when we contacted the venue they were very understanding and fitted us in upon arrival without any fuss. The offer menu had some changes but overall it still had great choices and offered great value.
    Our offer included a cocktail or glass of wine and there were three choices of cocktail to choose from, the glass sizes were more generous than some restaurant offers.
    The offer included three courses and there were at least five choices on each course with limited accompaniments but they did include interesting vegetarian options and GF.
    The size of both my Rib eye steak and my son’s Rump steak were good and offered fair value, I had to get my steak cooked a little more and this was attended to swiftly, with good grace and no fuss, I was a little disappointed that my sweet potato fries came back as the original order and were a little cold, I thought it would have given me a fresh portion as this was the only accompaniment.
    All three courses were tasty and well presented, we both left satisfied with our lunch and I would go there again.
    The waiters were attentive and friendly which in some central London hotels isn’t always the case.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant