map placeholder

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott Hotel or Queens Walk, London, SE1 7PB +44 2035512096

((((* British
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30. Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30.

Very enjoyable evening. Good food and service.

David 13 September 2018
from Solihull

View all 765 reviews

Found in the historic, 5-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall, Gillray’s Steakhouse & Bar is best known for its stunning panoramic views, as well as its delicious Aberdeen Angus steaks, aged for 35 days from O’Sheas Butchers. With its prime location on the Southbank, diners can tuck into their steak while taking in views of the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye.

The Gillray’s menu begins with the like of hand-chopped steak tartare, followed by an array of steak cuts for mains. Bone-in fillet, prime rib or t-bone are joined by bones options of fillet, sirloin or ribeye, as well as special butcher’s cuts of skirt and rump steak.

Gillray’s London also offer a range of sides and steak toppers, including-triple cooked chips, Lyburn dauphinoise, tenderstem broccoli, toasted almonds and chilli. Sauces include red wine, Oxford blue, peppercorn and béarnaise.

Waterloo Train Station is a 7-minute walk from Gillray’s Steakhouse and Bar on the South Bank. Gillray's can be accessed via the main entrance to the London Marriott Hotel on Westminster Bridge Road. Alternatively, enter via the South Bank (Queen's Walk), above Shrek's Adventure. Valet parking is also available on site.

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott Hotel or Queens Walk, London, SE1 7PB

Contact +44 2079028000
Reservations +44 2035512096
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2 ((((* (based on 765 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (524)
  • views (478)
  • lunch (355)
  • romantic (234)
  • luxury (212)
  • value (183)
  • business (180)
  • private dining (140)
  • afternoon tea (117)
  • large parties (104)
  • trendy (88)
  • child friendly (51)
  • breakfast (39)
  • entertainment (33)
  • al fresco (13)
  • ((((( 19 August 2018 by Christopher from Milton Keynes

    Superb food, served imaginatively. As an amuse-bouche, instead of olives etc, we were served mini cheese filled yorkshire puddings! My ice cream scoops were served in an edible chocolate ramekin! All the food was delicious and the service was impeccable, being attentive yet not intrusive! Coupled with all of that, the ambience was excellent and the views outstanding.

  • ((((( 19 August 2018 by Erica from London

    Beautifully cooked steak.
    The presentation was delightful.
    Fantastic views of the Thames from our table

  • ((((( 10 August 2018 by Susan from London

    We had a very enjoyable special Bookatable 3 three course meal including cocktail at Gillray's pre-theatre. Great views and attractive décor. Excellent service and beautifully presented food. We paid the extra for the fillet tail which was lovely and perfectly cooked. My only slight gripe was we ordered a glass of Malbec from the special menu at £9 but were charged the price from the wine menu of £10.

  • ((((( 8 August 2018 by Charlie from London

    The food was lovely and the service was amazing, Muhammed, and Andrea (please forgive any misspelling) were very friendly and made every effort to make the meal special.

  • ((((( 6 August 2018 by Joanne from London

    Excellent service and food. Highly recommend ??

  • ((((( 4 August 2018 by CHRIS from DORKING

    We had a fantastic time at Gilrays from the moment we walked in the staff were very attentive, allowed us to choose our seat location and gave us plenty of time for ordering and in between each courses. Each of the 3 courses we had were excellent , the starter perfectly cooked egg and asparagus, the steaks were done just as we like them to be and the dessert was delicious. Overall a great way to spend 2-3 hours in the best city in the world and an experience we will repeat

  • ((((( 2 August 2018 by Katie from London

    I recently visited Gillray's with some friends and we had such a brilliant evening. We had a lovely table by the window and were so well looked after by the team, particularly a new waitress called Alexandra who was very smiley and professional. The food was excellent and we were recommended a delicious Shiraz to compliment the meal. I would definitely return and would highly recommend Gillray's. The gin bar, attached to the restaurant is also brilliant and they have around 100 gins all with their unique garnishes!

  • ((((( 31 July 2018 by David from MIRFIELD

    We came upon this excellent restaurant by chance when looking for somewhere to celebrate a special occasion. The surroundings, the staff, the service and the food are all excellent. We couldn't resist a second visit and on that occasion we were greeted like old friends. Definitely an outstanding eatery in this very busy city and will recommend it to friends visiting London. We don't often recommend restaurants but we don't know anyone who won't enjoy a dining experience in this restaurant with its quietly efficient service and beautifully prepared food. We particularly enjoyed the excellently prepared and presented steak.

  • ((((* 30 July 2018 by Sonia from London

    Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar was lovely. The atmosphere was nice, the staff very friendly and the steak was extremely tasty.

  • (**** 23 July 2018 by Thomas from liverpool

    Lovely restaurant service excellent food poor

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant