map placeholder

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB

((((* British
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
  • Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30. Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:30.

We had a wonderful meal at Gillray's. Lovely comfortable setting, great food and cocktail selection, and excellent service. We left absolutely stuffed following a three course meal. We will be back I'm sure.

BKT3 08 April 2019
from London

View all 818 reviews

Found in the historic, 5-star London Marriott Hotel County Hall, Gillray’s Steakhouse & Bar is best known for its stunning panoramic views, as well as its delicious Aberdeen Angus steaks, aged for 35 days from O’Sheas Butchers. With its prime location on the Southbank, diners can tuck into their steak while taking in views of the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye.

The Gillray’s menu begins with the like of hand-chopped steak tartare, followed by an array of steak cuts for mains. Bone-in fillet, prime rib or t-bone are joined by bones options of fillet, sirloin or ribeye, as well as special butcher’s cuts of skirt and rump steak.

Gillray’s London also offer a range of sides and steak toppers, including-triple cooked chips, Lyburn dauphinoise, tenderstem broccoli, toasted almonds and chilli. Sauces include red wine, Oxford blue, peppercorn and béarnaise.

Waterloo Train Station is a 7-minute walk from Gillray’s Steakhouse and Bar on the South Bank. Gillray's can be accessed via the main entrance to the London Marriott Hotel on Westminster Bridge Road. Alternatively, enter via the South Bank (Queen's Walk), above Shrek's Adventure. Valet parking is also available on site.

Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

Westminster Bridge Road, Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB

Contact +44 2079028000
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2 ((((* (based on 818 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (557)
  • views (504)
  • lunch (375)
  • romantic (242)
  • luxury (224)
  • value (195)
  • business (188)
  • private dining (145)
  • afternoon tea (127)
  • large parties (108)
  • trendy (91)
  • child friendly (54)
  • breakfast (40)
  • entertainment (35)
  • al fresco (13)
  • (((** 19 February 2019 by James from London

    Great space and great food. Service was a bit rushed and felt like they were trying to get us out.

  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by Sophia from Hemel Hempstead

    It was my first time here and it was a memorable experience from start to finish. Food and service was amazing. It was my husband s birthday and the staff made it an unforgettable one. I would definitely come back. Thanks so much to Gillrays staff for everything.

  • (**** 7 February 2019 by Michael from london

    I have used the bookatable menu here 3 times. The first 2 occasions were great. this time terrible.
    the service was shockingly bad, all staff were uniformed and looked the part but had no idea what to do
    I waited at table for over an hour for a starter
    various chefs kept coming from the kitchen to front of house with issues about ordering dockets and the front of house looked lost
    the food when it eventually came was fine so good work chefs but the experience overall was shocker due to totally incompetent front of house
    a shame as the place is a great spot and I had a great view of London eye from table for the very long wait

  • ((((( 25 January 2019 by Paula from London

    We had the 3 courses and a drink for £28. Very good value and the food was lovely. The service was very good indeed and our waiter was fantastic. Would definitely dine here again. Not forgetting the amazing Thames views.

  • ((((* 14 January 2019 by David from Harpenden

    Good food in a very comfortable room. A bit difficult to find and seemed very much geared to hotel residents rather than external customers. Excellent service and good, if expensive, wine.

  • ((((( 10 January 2019 by Peter from London

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • (**** 2 January 2019 by Andrea from London

    Very bad service ! Food was not great ! Steak over cooked and at d back ! Starter had main ingredient he oate missing! Warm champagne served ! Complaint many times waiter ignored !!
    Very disappointed!!!

  • ((((( 1 January 2019 by Chris from London

    .

  • ((((( 26 December 2018 by Natalia from Surrey

    Good food, fab presentation and great service, location was making it special

  • ((((* 24 December 2018 by Kimberley from London

    Had a lovely Christmas meal here. Location is perfect, beautiful hotel with a lovely view of Big Ben (shame it was still under scaffolding). The food was absolutely gorgeous, great value and good quality. We did have a slight issue, where my steak was over cooked, but the staff were very kind and took it back and made me a fresh steak which was much better. Staff were very attentive and lovely. Drinks were nice, if a little over priced. We had a great deal, 3 courses and a glass of sparkling wine for £28, would definitely recommend.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant