Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 887 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB
887 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Patsy P from London
    25 January 2020

    A lovely experience! Great food, service and views over the Thames. Will return.

  • By Elaine E from London
    21 January 2020

    Very friendly welcome from all the staff. Offer menu had a good choice of starters mains and desserts with a cocktail, which was great value. My starter of hot smoked salmon nicoise was large and ordinarily I that would have been enough for me for a lunch. However also had the ribeye which was cooked to perfection . The dessert of panna cotta was delicious. Definitely coming back again

  • By Inger M from TANANGER
    18 January 2020

    Amazing facilities, food and friendly staff! Would love to come back some day.

  • By Peter H from Haslemere
    15 January 2020

    Good food and value, very friendly service, perfect location

  • By Liene S from London
    11 January 2020

    Overall a good place for dinner. Lovely interior. A bit hard to find the actual restaurant from riverside. We had the set menu - heritage tomato salad was a let down, steak was alright but the caramel panna cotta outshined everything else.

  • By Sylvia C from London
    2 January 2020

    A steakhouse that doesn't appear to know how to cook steak! Great location and ambience with very professional and friendly staff but unfortunately all 4 steaks which we ordered were very overcooked with little flavour.

  • By Asher J from London
    29 December 2019

    It was very unpleasant

  • By Mike B from London
    20 December 2019

    We ate late after a theatre show. The staff were all about getting us out cleaning cutlery offering us the desert menu mid main course. Fine, but not worth the walk.

  • By Liam M from Barton-le-Clay Bedford
    18 December 2019

    We went for my wife’s birthday with family Food excellent Staff couldn’t do enough for us Even laid on extras for my wife Alexandra was excellent Would definitely go back

  • By John S from London
    17 December 2019

    Good value fixed menu, great steak let down by over-attentive service at the start and the totally forgotten about while waiting half an hour for the pudding to arrive despite asking numerous times and the restaurant being less than 50% full.