Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 920 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, London, SE1 7PB
920 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Malusa K from London
    23 September 2020

    The food was amazing, the wings perfect and the steak perfectly cooked, and generous portions. The only thing that was disappointing was how slow the service was even though the restaurant wasn’t too busy at the time.

  • By Robert C from London
    21 September 2020

    Wonderful food & staff went above & beyond!

  • By James B from London
    20 September 2020

    We went here for lunch while on a day out in London. Service and food were both fantastic! Value and quality was also good too. Will definitely go back to this restaurant. A must visit location with great views of the river

  • By Ore A from Westminster
    19 September 2020

    Very lovely and helpful staff! Food is nice, maybe cocktail selection could be better on the menu? Overall great and aesthetic place! Booming service was very convenient.

  • By Donella G from London
    19 September 2020

    Really lovely setting with beautiful views. The staff were very helpful and provided you with a good standard of service. I highly recommend.

  • By Maria S from London
    12 September 2020

    Very good portion and food is tasty (ribs were perfectly cooked)

  • By Tracy G from Watford
    10 September 2020

    Lovely restaurant and the food was amazing. I can recommend the set menu I had the ribs and my husband had the steak both were cooked perfectly. We got a window seat so had views of The Thames and London Eye. We will definitely book again.

  • By Kurt V from london
    5 September 2020

    Not good. Charged for the cocktails what? where? in the deal.

  • By Claire F from London
    31 August 2020

    The service was quite slow however We had a lovely time and there were lots of waiters if I wanted to grab attention. There were also a few items unavailable however they gave us a free drink as an apology which was a lovely gesture. The food was lovely and amazing value, especially in such central London! Would definitely go back

  • By Glyn B from London
    31 August 2020

    Nice iew friendly staff decent food