Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 918 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, London, SE1 7PB
918 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By James B from London
    20 September 2020

    We went here for lunch while on a day out in London. Service and food were both fantastic! Value and quality was also good too. Will definitely go back to this restaurant. A must visit location with great views of the river

  • By Ore A from Westminster
    19 September 2020

    Very lovely and helpful staff! Food is nice, maybe cocktail selection could be better on the menu? Overall great and aesthetic place! Booming service was very convenient.

  • By Donella G from London
    19 September 2020

    Really lovely setting with beautiful views. The staff were very helpful and provided you with a good standard of service. I highly recommend.

  • By Maria S from London
    12 September 2020

    Very good portion and food is tasty (ribs were perfectly cooked)

  • By Tracy G from Watford
    10 September 2020

    Lovely restaurant and the food was amazing. I can recommend the set menu I had the ribs and my husband had the steak both were cooked perfectly. We got a window seat so had views of The Thames and London Eye. We will definitely book again.

  • By Kurt V from london
    5 September 2020

    Not good. Charged for the cocktails what? where? in the deal.

  • By Claire F from London
    31 August 2020

    The service was quite slow however We had a lovely time and there were lots of waiters if I wanted to grab attention. There were also a few items unavailable however they gave us a free drink as an apology which was a lovely gesture. The food was lovely and amazing value, especially in such central London! Would definitely go back

  • By Glyn B from London
    31 August 2020

    Nice iew friendly staff decent food

  • By Abdul L from London
    28 August 2020

    This is a classic restaurant with lovely views of the Thames river. We were lucky enough to be seated by a window at a comfortable table. The service was excellent. Unhurried and polite. We enjoyed the meal overall. The squid starter was very good as was the dessert. The only thing that let it down was that the steaks which were ordered to be cooked 'rare' were more 'medium-well done'. As we were having the lunch special deal it was excellent value for money.

  • By Erika W from Kent
    27 August 2020

    We had such a lovely afternoon. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive