Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 840 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB
840 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma S from Southbank
    21 August 2019

    Great food and very friendly staff and made my mums birthday very special thank you

  • By Joe R from London
    11 August 2019

    Amazing. Jose was great.

  • By Barbara-anne D from Bexhill on Sea
    10 August 2019

    Because of the bad weather we were delayed arriving but when we contacted the venue they were very understanding and fitted us in upon arrival without any fuss. The offer menu had some changes but overall it still had great choices and offered great value. Our offer included a cocktail or glass of wine and there were three choices of cocktail to choose from, the glass sizes were more generous than some restaurant offers. The offer included three courses and there were at least five choices on each course with limited accompaniments but they did include interesting vegetarian options and GF. The size of both my Rib eye steak and my son’s Rump steak were good and offered fair value, I had to get my steak cooked a little more and this was attended to swiftly, with good grace and no fuss, I was a little disappointed that my sweet potato fries came back as the original order and were a little cold, I thought it would have given me a fresh portion as this was the only accompaniment. All three courses were tasty and well presented, we both left satisfied with our lunch and I would go there again. The waiters were attentive and friendly which in some central London hotels isn’t always the case.

  • By Brian J from Rushden, Northamptonshire
    9 August 2019

    Excellent venue overlooking the Thames. We enjoyed the food and the 3 course meal plus a drink offer was good value for money. The staff were very attentive, however the person who took our food order (or somebody else) got one of the starters wrong. Also, when we ordered chips as an extra side, had the waiter who took our food order pointed out that chips were included in the meal, we would not have ordered chips as an extra side.

  • By Patrick B from London
    9 August 2019

    Liked very much the smoked chicken, tarragon and quail egg terrine.

  • By Gavin W W from London
    30 July 2019

    Great service

  • By Anon M from London
    24 July 2019

    Very slow service , waited 1 hour for meal to arrive despite bringing this to the attention of the waiting staff. Restaurant wasn’t even that busy . Food was good but not worth the wait .

  • By Alex M from Epsom
    22 July 2019

    Very good. The staff & service made this the most pleasant lunch. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was great, would recommend!

  • By Patrizia P from GRAYS
    20 July 2019

    Nice restaurant with lovely views overlooking the river. The waiters were really friendly but the whole service was very slow. Food was good but overpriced

  • By Hazel D from Corby
    20 July 2019

    We had a lovely meal and drinks and would definitely recommend another visit whenever I am in London