Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 891 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB
891 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Baroness P from London
    10 February 2020

    Excellent service and lovely food. The location by the river and the London Eye is perfect.

  • By Lorna M from Arbroath
    31 January 2020

    Lovely experience at Gillrays. Our waitress Sahda was so welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us. Food was lovely, definitely worth booking

  • By Susan S from Portugal
    31 January 2020

    Location is very good. Were very helpful - I asked for my 9 p.m. reservation to be earlier (8 p.m.) and, due to a cancellation, it was possible.

  • By Kerenza B from East sussex
    30 January 2020

    Excellent vegan menu. Really tasty food and good sized portions.

  • By Patsy P from London
    25 January 2020

    A lovely experience! Great food, service and views over the Thames. Will return.

  • By Elaine E from London
    21 January 2020

    Very friendly welcome from all the staff. Offer menu had a good choice of starters mains and desserts with a cocktail, which was great value. My starter of hot smoked salmon nicoise was large and ordinarily I that would have been enough for me for a lunch. However also had the ribeye which was cooked to perfection . The dessert of panna cotta was delicious. Definitely coming back again

  • By Inger M from TANANGER
    18 January 2020

    Amazing facilities, food and friendly staff! Would love to come back some day.

  • By Peter H from Haslemere
    15 January 2020

    Good food and value, very friendly service, perfect location

  • By Liene S from London
    11 January 2020

    Overall a good place for dinner. Lovely interior. A bit hard to find the actual restaurant from riverside. We had the set menu - heritage tomato salad was a let down, steak was alright but the caramel panna cotta outshined everything else.

  • By Sylvia C from London
    2 January 2020

    A steakhouse that doesn't appear to know how to cook steak! Great location and ambience with very professional and friendly staff but unfortunately all 4 steaks which we ordered were very overcooked with little flavour.