Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 823 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB
823 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rishabh A from london
    11 May 2019

    Great food, good service, good views!

  • By jackie cullen C from ashford
    4 May 2019

    Friendly welcome. Good atmosphere. Food was good.

  • By Maggie G from Essex
    29 April 2019

    We visited Gillrays for lunch to celebrate my husbands birthday. We arrived early and although our table was ready we had a drink in the bar first where the service was very prompt. On being seated the service again was very friendly and prompt. We had booked the set menu and unfortunately the two starters that we wanted were both unavailable. On querying this it was agreed that we could have a risotto starter and the soup that we were told was unavailable was suddenly back on the menu. We all had steak as a main course and all the steaks were correctly cooked. The food was all of excellent quality, very tasty and well presented. The service was slightly slow but I understand that everything is cooked to order and it was certainly worth waiting for. Our waitress was excellent as were the other dinning room staff. Just before we were ready to leave the chef sent up a dessert with Happy birthday on it for my husband. This was a lovely touch and very much appreciated by us all. I would certainly book again at this resturant. I would like to thank the staff for their excellent service and the chef for wonderful food and the birthday surprise.

  • By Christopher B from Milton Keynes
    26 April 2019

    Excellent food and a great lunchtime menu. Attentive and friendly service from staff who know how to look after customers.There is a great ambience in the hotel and there are panoramic views of the river from the restaurant.

  • By Mohamed A from London
    20 April 2019

    Amazing location Friendly staff and great food

  • By Ms Ann Watcyn P from Balham
    16 April 2019

    Fantastic location, tasty food but not great service. Staff gossiped among themselves keeping us waiting for cutlery, lovely waiter but started clearing our table and I was still eating. He apologised but that's not what you expect! G&Ts were crisp and refreshing ..... Too much competition in London to merit a second visit.

  • By Yven M from London
    14 April 2019

    Very good service!

  • By Ruth B from London
    13 April 2019

    We dined on the Taste London set three course menu. A good choice of dishes available. Fair size portions. Quite good service - at the end had to catch a waiters eye for the bill. I had a couple of niggles; 1. My starter choice of squid came with a garlic mayonnaise. Asked if I could have a mayonnaise without garlic. This was not possible and no alternative was available. Fairly small portion of about 5 squid rings. 2. By 8.30pm the restaurant had run out of one of the main course options. With a limited menu this was not ideal.

  • By Tracey M from Basingstoke
    9 April 2019

    We had a lovely meal to celebrate with some friends. Lovely restaurant and great view , which I’d requested at the time of booking. We booked the Feast on London menu which was great value. Steak was excellent! Friendly good service, and would recommend for a special occasion. The drinks were expensive though great selection available.

  • By Rosalee S from Croydon
    8 April 2019

    I always enjoy my dinning experience at the Gillray. Clean, fresh lovely restaurant food is always lush and definitely value for money. Portions are just right didn't eat anything else for the rest of the day. Star polite and very attentive. It was a lovely birthday treat for myself. Looking forward to more similar offers.