Reviews of Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar

4.2
(based on 884 reviews)
Westminster Bridge Road Entrance via Marriott London County Hall or Queen’s Walk, London, SE1 7PB
884 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Peter H from Haslemere
    15 January 2020

    Good food and value, very friendly service, perfect location

  • By Liene S from London
    11 January 2020

    Overall a good place for dinner. Lovely interior. A bit hard to find the actual restaurant from riverside. We had the set menu - heritage tomato salad was a let down, steak was alright but the caramel panna cotta outshined everything else.

  • By Sylvia C from London
    2 January 2020

    A steakhouse that doesn't appear to know how to cook steak! Great location and ambience with very professional and friendly staff but unfortunately all 4 steaks which we ordered were very overcooked with little flavour.

  • By Asher J from London
    29 December 2019

    It was very unpleasant

  • By Mike B from London
    20 December 2019

    We ate late after a theatre show. The staff were all about getting us out cleaning cutlery offering us the desert menu mid main course. Fine, but not worth the walk.

  • By Liam M from Barton-le-Clay Bedford
    18 December 2019

    We went for my wife’s birthday with family Food excellent Staff couldn’t do enough for us Even laid on extras for my wife Alexandra was excellent Would definitely go back

  • By John S from London
    17 December 2019

    Good value fixed menu, great steak let down by over-attentive service at the start and the totally forgotten about while waiting half an hour for the pudding to arrive despite asking numerous times and the restaurant being less than 50% full.

  • By Tina B from Surrey
    14 December 2019

    Really lovely evening spent at Gillrays! It would be good to have some cheaper wines to choose from as the cheapest bottle was £31!!!

  • By Vanessa W from Upminster
    13 December 2019

    Lovely meal we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff friendly & attentive. Good gorgeous. Thank you for birthday cake wonderful touch xx

  • By Miss Rosetta J from London
    12 December 2019

    We really enjoyed our lunch at Gilrays- the food was delicious and the service was so impressive--friendly and attentive.