Reviews of German Gymnasium Grand Café

4.2
(based on 55 reviews)
1 King's Boulevard King's Cross, London, London, N1C 4BU
55 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jayne B from London
    6 September 2020

    Had an amazing bottomless brunch! Great service

  • By Karen F from London
    23 January 2020

    Great food, appropriate wine suggestions and the service was 5* Our server Tommaso was fantastic

  • By Amanda M from London
    7 October 2019

    Nice waiter called Carlo Good service Quite expensive but good atmosphere

  • By Jo L from Amersham
    5 August 2019

    Hmmm. Having been before and thoroughly enjoyed it, the experience this time was disappointing. The food was great, really tasty and as expected but the service (excluding Albert) wasn’t good. Our table was in the middle of a walkway so each time a waiter was delivering food, we had to lean out of the way and this became tiresome. We asked about a sausage platter for a starter and this was delivered to us but BEFORE we’d been given our drinks and BEFORE we’d given our food order. As a result our order for dinner was taken whilst we we were eating our starter. Having been before, I’d convinced my husband it was a great place but we were both really disappointed.

  • By Domini P from LEICESTER
    2 August 2019

    Very good food and excellent service. Really enjoyable family lunch experience.

  • By Timothy H from LONDON
    15 July 2019

    The service was excellent- we enjoyed a shared HERRING starter , and my Sausages/sauerkraut etc were lovely comfort- food. My wife's Burger seemed a bit insipid, however ,and the sachertorte lacked full intensity .The draft pilsner was good. I love the enormous space....

  • By Jennifer K from London
    19 January 2019

    Really enjoyed it

  • By Omar K from Rochester
    29 October 2018

    Quick friendly and efficient service offering very good high quality middle European cuisine at a reasonable price

  • By Ian T from Cambridge
    1 June 2018

    Excellent location, good food, good service!

  • By Fiona T from London
    1 May 2018

    The food was cold, sent it back and came back hot with extra sides too! The manager Sam was awesome, so attentive, kind and couldn't do enough for you in such a pleasant way. The general service was fine, would recommend it as the building and ambiance is amazing. 9 out of 10!